Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
9,723 ratings
815 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Top reviews

NN
Nov 13, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD
Nov 18, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 806 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

By Pavan K

Nov 30, 2018

great course with curated labs which helps us to relate what we learnt and apply in real world scenarios.

By Ramona s

Jul 17, 2019

Really enjoyed learning new concepts, and refreshing on old ones. Looking forward to rest of the course

By Milos B

May 26, 2020

Nice Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure about core services, it is very valuable as overview course

By KD, E K

May 17, 2020

This training is based on GCP Architecture and is recommended as a lecture that will help many people.

By Rocky D

Nov 4, 2019

Simple explanation and practical skill with labs, complement my understanding of Core Services in CGP

By Nitin J

Apr 21, 2019

Great course to understand and learn the basic concepts of Google's Cloud infrastructure Core Services

By Welsinner G d B

Nov 4, 2019

Excelente curso com laboratórios que permitem um bom conhecimento sobre os principais recursos da GCP

By Sławomir K

Nov 20, 2018

Very useful and outlining important areas like IAM, storage and stacdriver for monitoring and logging

By Tirunagari R

May 12, 2020

THANKS FOR THE COURSE!

Its designed well to understand, follow and experience the used cases thru LAB

By Christian H H

Aug 27, 2017

Great learning experience, using practical examples and getting exposed to some of the fundamentals.

By dean w

Sep 20, 2020

Great course! Each course gives me a better understanding of the overall workings in Google Cloud.

By Aishwarya V

Dec 28, 2019

Awesome.. I've learned too much in this course. I appreciate everyone who created this content.

By Hardik S

Sep 6, 2019

Really helpful! Good analytical understanding at good pace. Labs are fun and easy to understand.

By Karuna G

Aug 31, 2019

Laboratory sections were excellent. Able to get the knowledge of Google cloud in deeper sense.

By Ambrose N

Dec 23, 2020

It gives a nice overview of all the services, the handson lab help to understand how its used

By Sameer U

Apr 9, 2020

A really good course but lot to learn when you do things on your own by seeing documentation.

By Olawale O

Jun 6, 2018

This course has made me a better architect designing and deploying reliable solutions on GCP

By Sachin S

Oct 16, 2020

Nice course & overall experience. Monitoring is one of the integral part of GCP. Thank you.

By victor d

Oct 14, 2020

This course was great foundation for the core GCP service. Looking forward to the next one.

By Ambar B

Sep 28, 2019

Excellent course material and gives a good starting point to explore the features further.

By Parag G

Jun 26, 2019

Good Course for beginners. Labs are very helpful to get the look and feel of GCP services.

By Saket P

Dec 5, 2019

Wonderful learning experience. The videos are easy to follow and are easier to implement.

By Pratap C

May 5, 2019

Very good introduction to the GCP Data Storage options and Monitoring/Tracing/Debugging.

By Israel S S

May 11, 2020

I acquired a general understanding of Google Cloud Infrastructure. It was a good course

By David S

Mar 22, 2020

I like it a lot, it covers a lot of the fundamentals services in a very complete manner