Chevron Left
Back to Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services by Google Cloud

4.7
4,887 ratings
374 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including securely interconnecting networks, customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals (Core Infrastructure or AWS Professionals.) or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

NN

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD

Nov 19, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 368 Reviews for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

By Anand T

Oct 12, 2017

Well designed course, appreciate the flexibility for taking modules. Labs provide excellent hands on experience.

By Ronald G

Mar 19, 2018

love the course very informational and access to Qwiklabs for hands on demonstrations

By Guilherme P M

Sep 12, 2017

Explica muito bem os assuntos e os temas abordados.

By Vladimir M

May 24, 2018

Good course helped me to get close to Cloud Architect

By Samuel T

Apr 20, 2018

Great material

By Subin U

Aug 28, 2017

Brilliant work Jasen.

By Meetkumar J P

Jan 13, 2018

Thank you..

By Subhadeep M

Feb 26, 2018

Nice Course

By Navin K J

Jun 10, 2018

Great Course and I recommend everyone to do it. It helps you enhance your visualization of GCE Cloud Solution Design. Specially Labs are awesome.

By Ahmed M R A

Sep 16, 2017

This course was insightful. I am thinking seriously of working on my startup using GCP, after most of the logistical testicles are cleared

By Askar K

Oct 10, 2017

It was great overview.

By Jose L H

Oct 02, 2017

Interesting course for people new in GCP.

By Timothy K

May 08, 2018

I found this course to be a good introduction to GCP Core Services, with a nice mix of hands on activity during the labs with reading materials associated to the labs and the videos. Be sure to read the resources that correspond to the videos. The slide decks have very useful links to documentation, and other materials.

By Luis M I G

Jan 10, 2018

Very well explained

By Olaleye O

Jun 06, 2018

This course has made me a better architect designing and deploying reliable solutions on GCP

By Manuel X D

Mar 23, 2018

Highly recommended for future and current users of GCP, and other PaaS.

By thierry p

Aug 17, 2017

Very interesting

By Rodney P

Jan 29, 2018

great course..

By Christian A

Oct 04, 2017

Well structured course and good content.

By Isaac H Q

Feb 12, 2018

Awesome :)

By Abhishek D

May 11, 2018

Very good course for those who are already familiar as SysAdmins, DevOps or work with other cloud providers

By Thirumalai A

Oct 02, 2017

This course feels as though its too light considering the importance of core services such as storage and VM's etc. Stackdriver was covered well.

By Ashok A

Jan 03, 2018

great

By Weidong Z

Aug 10, 2017

Very good class. Really enjoy it.

By Matt T

Dec 01, 2017

Very good level of detail on the storage services in particular that advanced my understanding past what is usually available from quick summaries.