Chevron Left
Back to Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services by Google Cloud

4.7
6,106 ratings
482 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

NN

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD

Nov 19, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 476 Reviews for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

By PRIYARANJAN K

Mar 23, 2019

it was great learning experience thank you philip sir

By Rob J

Dec 03, 2018

Great introduction to some very useful concepts!

By Abdul H A B

Dec 12, 2018

Very interesting course!

By Varun M

Dec 14, 2018

Very much helpful

By Rabindra K B

Nov 28, 2018

"Thank You for providing this platform, and hands on lab experience to learn the various concepts in GCP."

By Pavan K

Nov 30, 2018

great course with curated labs which helps us to relate what we learnt and apply in real world scenarios.

By swagat k

Dec 26, 2018

Nicely designed and with hands on exercise.

By Scott R

Dec 28, 2018

This course was great for a foundation into GCP and the services they offer. This will allow me to be fluent with GCP services as I already have experience with AWS and my new job requires the use of GCP instead. Thanks!

By Hiram A Z L

Jan 16, 2019

Great job done with these trainings, expectacular content and learning given.

By shawn s

Jan 03, 2019

Totally it is perfect, I will recommend GCP to my colleagues.

By Prateek

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent Labs on Stackdriver

By Diego C d S

Jan 18, 2019

Excelent! Great teachers!

By Gazi M S H

Feb 15, 2019

Very good course.

By Maulik S

Feb 16, 2019

it is good course

By Akinkunmi A A

Feb 21, 2019

Good Course. Lots to absorb, but it gives clarity on how the underlying Cloud infrastructure works and is designed, and some functionality that can be derived from this.

Overall a great course and I couldn't have gotten this knowledge without the great content put together by this team at Google.

Your hardworking is appreciated!

By Trino R G R

Feb 22, 2019

Muy Bueno

By Andres F G F

Mar 20, 2019

Great Course!

By Hugo U B M

Mar 21, 2019

Wonderful

By Dmytro A

Mar 24, 2019

Very good as usual!

By Rohit A

Mar 01, 2019

Nice experience.

By Paripol T

Mar 28, 2019

this course help our team to improve our project management

By Arunkumar D

Mar 27, 2019

Good

By MICHAEL L T

Mar 29, 2019

Really enjoyed this course

By Gustavo A A E

Feb 08, 2019

Great!

By Cesar J G P

Feb 09, 2019

Well documented and structured course!