Chevron Left
Back to Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services by Google Cloud

4.7
4,887 ratings
374 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including securely interconnecting networks, customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals (Core Infrastructure or AWS Professionals.) or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

NN

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD

Nov 19, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 368 Reviews for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

By SIJI C K

Oct 20, 2017

Some of the labs did not work as mentioned.

By Alexander Y

May 18, 2018

This is about all google courses: please structure course materials in coursera interface, it is total mess now. Group it into modules. Currently it is awful.

By Ian T

Jun 15, 2018

A bit too simple at times, but good for beginners to GCP.

By Gary T A

Jun 01, 2018

Good Course!

By vincent p

Jun 11, 2018

Needs some updates to fit the latest features and screens of the products. (Big Query ANSI SQL instead of legacy SQL and some stackdriver screens instructions which does not fit)

By Brad R

Oct 22, 2017

Good course, but the billing section is out of date.

By Alex K

Jan 29, 2018

The questions / quizzes are way too light to establish any level of understanding of the material presented.

By Juan G

Aug 31, 2017

Some of the labs are not in sync with the latest GUI versions in GCP, overall great course and I enjoyed it

By Javier B

Aug 10, 2017

Good explained but is not possible to download the videos & slides unlike the first course.

By Jorge R S

Sep 17, 2017

The course was good, I'd like to know more on when do I have to install a stackdriver agent and when I don't need to do it, because in the lab we didn't do it. Also, generally speaking, I think it would be best if the quizzes had more questions, 10 at least; I don't think the three questions asked is enough to know if someone took the course or not, and would also help us (the student) to really know how much did sink in.

By Misho K

Aug 07, 2017

This course cover a lot more material than the first one, I wished it went deeper into each topic.

By Stephen K

Sep 08, 2017

good for the most part, there were some missing steps that i would have like to see

By Jake B

Dec 13, 2017

Generally great! Please update some sections so trainees can follow easily. A few got outdated already.

By Kenny C

May 23, 2018

Decent course except the transcript and course layout are a bit messy as of May 22, 2018.

By Arijit M

May 28, 2018

The quizes should tougher question to check the skills.

By Andrei T

Jan 26, 2018

Videos from course were spitted too often. Distracting when a video of under 60 seconds has additional 8 seconds for auto play and the wait time for browser reload. Next time please keep them as 1 video.

By Lucky K

Apr 16, 2018

Some of the qwik labs didn't work as expected and last, last lab about error log and trace didn't come up at all.

By Huy D

Apr 24, 2019

GOOD , but very slow when doing lab

By Robin S

May 12, 2019

Liked the billing information part. Really helpful.

By Thiago D

May 13, 2019

great

By PATEL M B

Jun 06, 2019

good

By DreamKu

Jun 08, 2019

Pretty Good on-line course.

By Miguel B C

Jul 03, 2019

Buen Curso

By Dion H

Jul 02, 2019

ok, would be great if labs had more exercises per core principal that you learn, you go to all that effort to set up a few servers, would be great to test out a few more related GCP features each time...

By Jagadeesh K

Jul 14, 2019

very informative.Impressive Labs