Chevron Left
Back to Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services by Google Cloud

4.7
6,106 ratings
482 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

NN

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD

Nov 19, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 476 Reviews for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

By Hitesh H J

Dec 10, 2017

The audio volume level is too low, very hard to hear on mobile application or via PC browser.

By Dinesh S

May 30, 2018

For Core Services course, there could have ben more Demo's instead of just pointing the candidates to do labs on their own. There are no tips and tricks or real world examples topics when explaining something. Course becomes very dry and makes it very difficult to understand considering someone is learning for the first time.

By Tony G

Oct 29, 2018

Lots of issues with the labs referencing things that don't exist. Time for a bit of housekeeping to bring them up to date.

By Jerome F

Jul 17, 2018

Not the part I prefer in GCP.

By Amit C

Apr 22, 2019

Could have included a customer scenario based use case to study.

By Kannan A

Jul 12, 2019

It touches only the basics of the services which are already covered in GCP fundamentals. Not enough quizzes to test the understanding. However labs are really good.

By Arash B

Aug 05, 2019

Good material, but narrative is very planned and boring. All the body language is designed; which makes it really hard to engage with the narrator. Scriptive talking doesn't help either. There is no human factor here, it is all like a machine reading a text, even though there are ton of movement and tone adjustements; but as I said- because it is planned, it just doesn't work

By Cesar J P M

Aug 23, 2019

Expected more of the course.

By Guilherme d A D

Sep 12, 2019

Senti falta dos pdfs ara baixar, no curso 1 Google Cloud Fundamentals, cada modulo tinha o seu respectivo pdf com o conteúdo apresentado e explicações. Os aboratórios finais também foram muito fáceis e sem detalhes, sobrou tempo, acredito que poderiam ter sido um pouco mais sofisticados para fixar conceitos , principalmente o de BigQuery e o de BigTable (entity based)

By Daniel F

Oct 06, 2019

More practical examples

By Denis Z

Nov 25, 2019

simplistic and formal

By Ayoub E B

Oct 16, 2019

Lot of overlapping information with other courses in the same specialisation.

By Mayank T

Nov 05, 2019

The course could have been explained in a much easier way.

By Darren W

Oct 23, 2019

Some of the labs could have resources pre-provisioned to save time

By Brett W

Nov 28, 2018

While the course itself was ok - The Resource Monitoring (Stackdriver) v1.5 lab instructions given are completely incorrect - contacting support, and the instructions given only worked a 3rd time 2.5hours of my time wasted on incorrect instructions, and lab bugs

By Sandro J

Jul 16, 2017

The course content is decent and the labs are way better than the previous course, but Coursera's interface is HORRIBLE. Navigation is the worst I've seen in online training. It's hard to find your progress and going back/forth to different lessons is a complete PAIN. Clicking on videos doesn't work as it should because it makes you jump forward most of the time.

By ZILE R

Nov 13, 2017

Half the labs are outdated. Tutorial doesn't match the current GCE UI.

By Stephen H

Feb 09, 2018

I really like the material and the instructor seems good, I don't mean to be too harsh below....

There are SO MANY 30-55 second videos that could be merged into one longer one. This is super annoying because when one finishes, it takes 10 seconds for the “next-up” to countdown. Please, for the love of God, merge these things together, especially since they’re on the same topic, the material flows together naturally. A perfect example is the module on Stackdriver. If you let it run, you waste 20% of the time of the module on waiting to countdown. Just make it smoother and combine the videos.

It’s not very polished - One speaker’s video is so quiet I have turn the volume up, then the next guy is so loud I have to turn it back down.

Another way to improve it - if I have a video playing in full screen, when it goes to the next, it shrinks down to the original window. Not a big deal, except, the videos change every minute. It’s just unnecessarily rough.

By antonio f

Jun 14, 2018

Bit to basic...

By Oscar W

Apr 07, 2019

Some of the labs instructions are ambiguous

By Jason C

Feb 07, 2019

The course isn't put together well, it has not been tested and you frequently have to re-do the labs as they are not recognised in the main part of the course.

By Сокольцов В Ю

Feb 10, 2019

The progress of the course has been rolled back since some moment

By Arvind K

Oct 10, 2017

This is the perfect example how to make interesting stuff boring

By Vishwa S

Apr 20, 2018

Jason Baker needs to talk a little slow. He is good. But, he rushes through some very important concepts in a ignorant manner. I had to re-watch about half the videos several times to get the full understanding. Some labs are pointless and dumb. Some of them are great and very detailed. I do like the way labs are presented. More labs will be add a great values for the price we pay.

By Sante' J

Jul 15, 2018

I want to learn. Locking me out of the course labs after the course is over is stupid. Grade or don't grade the lab, I don't care, but let me review the lab to learn. Additionally, preventing me from providing feedback to coursera directly leaves me with the option of providing the information here.