Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
15,270 ratings
1,704 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

MM
Apr 2, 2021

This is an excellent training course with great labs, allowing in depth hands-on to the real Google Cloud platform. This alone allows for a better understanding of what's Google Cloud Infrastructure.

HP
Sep 5, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 1,703 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By Bharath K

Feb 25, 2018

The course was informative and useful. Few suggestions - When access to Qwiklabs is introduced in first last lab, flow can be streamlined and bit more detail can be provided. As many have said the videos are too short. Some of them can be combined and for some, more details can be added

By Nick H

Apr 22, 2020

I think this course does justice as an introduction to the many options that are available when using GCP to architect your applications. I will most probably have to revisit it because it contains a lot of information but fortunately at a high enough level to get through in two weeks

By Soujanya A

Aug 16, 2019

Great Course, ideally, i would suggest this as starting point for completing this specialisation (Architecting with GCP) as it goes deeper into each concept very well and labs and examples are so well documented and explained that you truly get feel of setting it up in real world.

By Usman Z

Jan 20, 2020

I have learned a lot of new things from this lab. this course has everything you need to know about cloud infrastructure. My plan to choose Cloud computing as career is turning out to be a very good choice. its interesting and also very informative that how GCP actually works.

By JeremySS

Apr 19, 2020

Great introduction for those that want to get serious about Cloud computing with Google. If you are a network engineer or a technician that used to setup physical servers for companies, this can be done in 1-2 days, grasping the equivalent services to create similar on GCP.

By Aaron A

Jan 14, 2019

This was well presented with good labs. If you already have a lot of AWS experience, this is a little slow because the concepts are very similar but there are some really important differences that you can miss if you aren't paying attention (networking in particular).

By Madhur P

Jan 19, 2020

Excellent course to understand the basics of compute engine various options available and impact on cost due to various choices. Network subnets topics are bit complex but with labs those are easy to understand to build base for further study into this area

By Elizabeth N

May 23, 2021

Extremely informative and well thought out. The course follows a logical step by step approach building a solid foundation and later filling in the “details”. I find the course easy to follow and very comprehensive. See you in the Cloud!

Elizabeth Neri

By Gursimrat S

Apr 21, 2020

Training videos are brilliant and made it easy to comprehend difficult theories which otherwise would be difficult to understand. And with the help of hands on labs by QwikLabs, I was able to get familiar with various modes of achieving objectives in GCP.

By kz 0

Oct 30, 2018

great course and great start to learn more about google cloud services

helped me better understand

networking aspects with in gcloud

setting up of virtual machines

how to restrict vm from internet access

set up of bastion host

disks, set up of persistent disks

By Harold M

Jan 18, 2018

This is an essential course on GCP. This course shows all the available features of services such as Compute Engine, Networking in the Cloud (Networks, Subnets, Firewalls, Routes) , Load Balancers and Backend services. Highly recommended.

By Jahn A

May 21, 2020

is a very interesting travel for the basics resources that be a part of a GCP project Like a VPC, Cloud Route, Cloud Firewall Rules, use of internal google networks to access google services, disks, vCPUs, and so on.

By HARIHARAN S

May 3, 2020

A GREAT COURSE.

STILL A SUGGESTION MIGHT BE IS, IT'S BETTER TO EXPLAIN EACH OPERATION BEFORE DOING IT IN LAB INSTEAD OF BLINDLY DOING WITHOUT KNOWING WHAT WE ARE ACTUALLY DOING AT TIMES(NOT APPLICABLE IN ALL CASES)

By Joe S

Aug 27, 2017

I liked this course a lot, it introduces the framework of the Google Machine Learning and Data processing in a fairly detailed way. As a Geographic information Science SME, I feel Lak's experience is encouraging.

By Nouman M

Sep 21, 2021

This course has enhanced my understanding to a greater extend .After completion of this course, I feel more confident and more familiar with all the component with is been involved in this module. Thanks!!

By Partha M

Nov 16, 2019

This is a really good one. I'd highly recommend it. It should actually be before the Core Infra course in my opinion.

p.s. the text box should have left-aligned text. middle-aligned looks funny when I type.

By Dinesh R

Oct 25, 2019

Course content is really good and the instructions are clear and easy to understand. The video quality could be made up to 1080p because for the videos which has the ssh terminal window, its little blurry.

By Mark B

Feb 21, 2021

Great training! Fewer quizzes and plenty of lab time. Builds on knowledge from previous classes logically and at a good pace. Take the time to understand what you're doing and you won't be disappointed.

By Yogesh S

Apr 17, 2020

Course gave me insight about various aspects of compute engines and how it can be tailored to the business requirements. It will help me in designing/architecting the infrastructure for my next project.

By Alejandro A

Jun 26, 2019

Like the name, essential intro to the world of GCP. It offers a good and light view of many topics that you'll encounter when using this cloud enviroment. It can be completed on a couple days with ease.

By Ankit G

May 18, 2020

Amazing content, loved the links and resources provided. You could give more practical applications with every topic covered as it would make the content more appeasing to the learner. Cheers.

By Robert L H

May 13, 2021

Thank you for such an awesome experience especially with the laboratory activities. I hope there will be more visual aids and laboratory activities and or tool navigation. Thank you, Google.

By SHREERAKSHA

Apr 9, 2020

It was really a good course on the cloud infrastruture :foundation.

It really builds a lot of interest in gaining more knowledge on the upcoming courses. Hope to have more joyful sessions.

By Bhupal R

May 19, 2021

out of all i like lab work is the best. I personally got really good insight of gcp and hands on experience of the platform! thanks for all the hard work done by creators/instructors :)

By Shailaja N

Nov 18, 2020

Good Informative Course, I liked each aspects of the course, Coursera rigorous assignments and the range of subject encourages me to keep up with my courses. Thanks to the Team. :-)