Chevron Left
Back to Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation by Google Cloud

4.6
3,804 ratings
315 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals (Core Infrastructure or AWS Professionals.) or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

CR

May 23, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

RB

Mar 14, 2019

Course content is good However I would be more happy if it has given by Jason, or Philip Maier. I like those guys very much how they deliver the content, never have to go back and look again...

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 311 Reviews for Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

By Pavel K

Apr 23, 2019

Videos and theory is not that interesting. But Labs are the best!

By Bill F

May 08, 2019

No lab walkthrough.

By Jonathan B

Apr 25, 2019

Some answers to some of the quiz questions are not retrievable rom the lectures.

By Jeffrey C

May 25, 2019

Perhaps a little more hands-on would be useful. The managed services section was way too terse...IMO more description of the various services would be useful.

By Robin S

May 18, 2019

Course content was good but the speaker was way too fast in her delivery. It was hard to follow her through the videos and honestly I had to watch many videos more than once to understand correctly. Practise exercises were good though.

By Andrei C

Jun 02, 2019

Mylene is pleasant as a speaker but it is quite visible in certain aspects that she does't really have knowledge of the items that are being presented. Also, some of the labs and the demos seemed rushed, with very little context and real-life application of the concepts.

By PATEL M B

Jun 07, 2019

good

By Jigar C

Jun 26, 2019

Good

By Soldany M

Jun 26, 2019

en esañolll los videos

By Peter M

Jul 13, 2019

Lecture videos seem rushed.

By Vedyalud C

Jul 29, 2019

.

By Chaitanya K

Aug 02, 2019

course is good but expects more details in videos, as many videos just give basic introduction only.

By Kishan K P C R

Aug 04, 2019

Good Course !

By Noman B

Aug 06, 2019

It was fun doing auto-scaling. Network part is bit complex need more time.

By SasiKumar S

Aug 09, 2019

Excellent instructions and guidance providing an overall idea on scaling and automation,

By Fabian A S

Aug 23, 2019

Verry good details around network and some of the automation that can be done native in google cloud.

By Adluri C P

Sep 04, 2019

Informative

By Dmytro V

Sep 05, 2019

For me was not so comfortable studying with this lecture, some of data expressed not so comfortable for perception to foraging guys (like me :) )

By Shailendra W

Sep 09, 2019

nice course

By oleh n

Sep 08, 2019

Labs are taking way too much time

By Aaron S

Sep 10, 2019

Course was largely excellent. I occasionally found myself lost and could have used a few more grounding/context reminders throughout. Thank you!

By Hrvoje

Sep 16, 2019

Very good and structured lessons, more labs with use-case solutions are welcome.

By Jose F C M

Sep 18, 2019

Good

By Revathi B

Sep 21, 2019

this course lets you experience the magic of infrastructure as a code and autoscaling

By Ahmed K Y

Dec 16, 2018

Only reason I'm rating this 3 starts is because of the unfortunate choice of instructor's voice.