Chevron Left
Back to Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation by Google Cloud

4.7
4,132 ratings
339 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

CR

May 23, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB

Oct 11, 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 337 Reviews for Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

By Carlos E L G

May 27, 2018

Very useful and gave me a complete overview to the topics covered

By Vladimir M

May 28, 2018

Very interesting course the one that you need the most to get know how to scale and automate your application! Recommend.

By Askar K

Oct 11, 2017

Great overview!

By Michael F

Jul 14, 2017

loved it

By Chris R

May 23, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

By Luis M I G

Jan 10, 2018

Very well explained

By Paul E

Jun 20, 2018

Fairly high level but good overview of managed data services

By Chadalawada k

Apr 18, 2018

Nice

By Matthew A

May 23, 2018

Great class, great labs

By Juan D P

Jun 22, 2018

Very well explained and supported with complete laboratories to be able to implement in real life.

By Gianfranco P

Jun 14, 2018

quite informative with nice labs

By Allister A

Nov 05, 2017

Fun and easy to follow.

By Mariusz T

Nov 25, 2017

Google has done a great job, especially for eurpoean individuals who don't have access to their free tier platform to study GCP.

By Gareth D

Nov 26, 2017

Solid course, once again gets a bit deeper into the interesting parts about working at scale (automation, auto-scaling) and touches on some of the data based manages services.

By Yann T

Jan 22, 2018

awesome features

By Mauricio H M

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent content

By Julio C

Dec 28, 2017

Great course, however I would have liked more detail and explanation on Dataproc managed service.

By Kenny C

May 26, 2018

Good course. It would be even better to have a complete and accurate Interactive Transcript.

By Brian N

Apr 20, 2018

This course was exactly what I needed for setting up load balancing.

By Michael M

Dec 13, 2017

The labs provided an excellent opportunity to see scaling and automation in action. It was also enlightening to see what kind of thought was needed to deliver each discrete scaling and automation solution, as well as the powerful productivity provided by deployment-manager.

By Nataraj P

Jan 28, 2018

Thank you very much for having a great course with great labs to get to understand Google Cloud better

By mohamed b k

Nov 14, 2017

Very easy way to Scaling and Automate the Servers and Application in GCP, If you use physical Servers and Application database in Infra it is become the very big and very large task.

"GCP Makes Scaling and Automation simple"

By Mauricio D J

Jan 04, 2018

bom curso obrigado ao coursera pelo incentivo

By Raja D

Dec 08, 2017

Very Detailed

By Oluwadamilola O

Jan 15, 2018

Great course - I love GCP