Chevron Left
Back to Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation by Google Cloud

4.6
3,763 ratings
310 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals (Core Infrastructure or AWS Professionals.) or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

CR

May 23, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

RB

Mar 14, 2019

Course content is good However I would be more happy if it has given by Jason, or Philip Maier. I like those guys very much how they deliver the content, never have to go back and look again...

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 307 Reviews for Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

By Hardik M B

May 23, 2019

Enjoyed Learning

By Anmol T

Jun 17, 2019

Great course to get familiar with many services offered on GCP. Automating the deployment process, using managed services to avoid the tiresome process or re-inventing the wheel which in most cases is not needed. Learned about automating the deployment of virtual machines and then setting up load balancing and autoscaling with those.

By Reisbel M

Jun 20, 2019

Awesome course

By Deepak S

Jun 11, 2019

Great Course Thank You so much

By Simbarashe M

Jun 29, 2019

the lecturer was too quick though

By Juan D G R

Jul 01, 2019

Great!!

By Dev P

Jul 01, 2019

very nice

By MASOOTH A

Jul 05, 2019

nice

By Ben W

Jul 06, 2019

Very enjoyable course - really started to feel I was getting the hang of the various command interfaces

By Tuyen Q D

Jul 08, 2019

this is good course

By Charles U

Jul 11, 2019

Yet again an outstanding walk through of GCP Scaling and Automation capabilities. Lectures and labs were perfectly mixed to fortify learning. Well done!

By KUN N

Jul 10, 2019

very useful to manage your infra, template is documented and repeatable process

By Erin F

Jul 14, 2019

Definitely learned a lot in this lab! The only change I would suggest is to add a lab for the cloud applications discussed at the end, BigQuery, BigData, DataFlow, and PUB/SUB.

By Parag G

Jul 17, 2019

A good understanding of networking on GCP. Also elaborate knowledge on infrastructure auto scaling. Got some idea about deployment manager and infrastructure as a code concepts.

By Luiz R G

Jul 16, 2019

Conteúdo maravilhoso.

By Nelson H O R

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent Course. Thank you Coursera & Google

By Antonio S d S J

Jul 22, 2019

Perfeito, so elogios para os cursos GCP da coursera e do Google.

By Julio H

Jul 27, 2019

Excelent!!!!

By Jackreece E

Jul 29, 2019

Professionally delivered lectures

By Carl S

Aug 10, 2019

Very interesting.

By Francisco H Q M

Aug 10, 2019

okk

By Alok K D

Aug 08, 2019

Over all it was an awesome

By Felipe A A

Aug 21, 2019

good

By Muhammad I

Aug 23, 2019

Forza Coursera. Viva GCP.

By Racheal I

Aug 25, 2019

This course made me understand how to make use of deployment management and most especially I enjoyed the Virtual Private Networking or VPN course.