Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.7
stars
2,787 ratings
812 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR

May 02, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 794 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By Maria F C

May 16, 2020

This is an amazing opportunity to increase your knowledge and learn about something that passionate you, I really enjoyed this experience and totally recommend this course.

By Raaheeda A

Feb 04, 2020

A well taught course with great interviews for learning and giving structure to the course. Emphasises the need to be critically analytical. I learnt much from this course.

By Мурадян Е М

May 17, 2020

Great course for those who want to study what is modern diplomacy today. Among the different materials, I liked the videos with different professors in this field the most

By Mesfin A A

Jan 11, 2020

It was a very interesting courses and I learned a lot new ideas. But I am in need of to pursue masters program if you offers me a scholarship to pursue my masters program.

By Hari Y G

May 14, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning of course, since from beginning the outline of course framework is outstanding. My objective towards this course has got accomplished.

By Ben M

Jun 09, 2018

Incredibly informative and well put together course addressing all questions I had on this topic! Would highly recommend to anyone with interest in this area of study.

By Samuel K K M

Jun 20, 2020

A great introductory course and an eye-opener for further studies! I can't wait to apply this knowledge to the real world and my further studies. Thank you, Coursera!

By Zulfiqar A R

Jul 10, 2019

Learned the diplomacy from a broader perspective and how to do an analysis of it in the contemporary world. Lectures and the reading materials were very knowledgable.

By Emanuel M

Aug 26, 2016

Relaxed course, giving you the chance to observe both other students and experts' opinions on the matter. Really makes you think about the concepts. Well designed.

By Patrick B T

Apr 22, 2020

It was an amazing experience. I deeply recommend the course for all those who have any interesting about Diplomacy, foreign politics, and international affairs.

By Lana J

Jan 06, 2020

I advise everyone to take this course. Thank you very much, Dr. J Simon Rofe and the Global Diplomacy Team . The course was very interesting and comprehensive.

By Thomas A

Oct 09, 2020

Very intresting course with many points of important topics and subjects. Surely a reccomended cousre for everyone who is intrested in the field of diplomacy.

By Saad U

Jul 05, 2019

I have tremendously benefited from this course and I find it very educating and enlightening regardless of your educational background or professional career.

By YUVRAJ S L

May 08, 2020

amazing course content. brief and necessary. to the point. videos were very useful. tutors were very clear and lucid. thanks a lot to the team. warm regards

By George M

Mar 05, 2017

The course was very informative. I feel i have learnt a lot when it comes to global diplomacy and I definitely will continue learning more about this course

By Zalma R

Sep 17, 2020

Flexible schedule, great professors and very interesting lectures that will help you understand more about the importance of Diplomacy in the Modern World.

By Lucian B T

Aug 19, 2020

I have just completed the Global Diplomacy - Diplomacy in the Modern World online course and I am very satisfied with how the learning method was composed.

By MAISIE M

Jun 02, 2020

This was a great course! I fully enjoyed all the tasks and I found getting feedback was very quick. I would highly recommend it to a fellow student/friend!

By Jaume P H

Apr 07, 2020

A very interesting course to introduce people into the world of diplomacy. Videos are very interesting and readings allow you to go deeper in this subject.

By Mirije S

Oct 04, 2019

An excellent course, designed not only to provide new knowledge but thought provoking about what diplomacy is today. I have enjoyed completing this course.

By Pablo B I

Aug 22, 2020

i like very much the method of the e-tivity i really learn a lot and that would be very good if they can have more courses like this one, Congratulations.

By Miceal O

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course with numerous insightful, well produced videos from experts, very well selected readings, fast past learning and interactive assignments.

By Vikram B

Feb 02, 2020

A fantastic overview about diplomacy in the modern world. The peer reviewed assignment were the most fun aspect. Overall, a course worth your time.

By Pedro B

May 15, 2020

Excellent course, even for beginners like me. After completing it, I feel ready for the next steps in the world of diplomacy and international relations.

By Dante E L V

Jan 26, 2019

Curso agradable y de excelente aprendizaje para los elementos básicos diplomáticos que generarán concordia para el posgrado que deseo aplicar con ustedes