Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.7
stars
2,914 ratings
847 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS
Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 829 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By Mahendra K D

Apr 13, 2020

The teachers have shown the way and encouraged all to explore further and navigate deeper into the subject. Their guidance remained all the time.

By Meskerem

Apr 10, 2020

Thank you very much. It has really broadened my view of diplomacy and activated me to seek more training and career opportunities in this field.

By Harsh S

Jul 19, 2020

Best course ever, each and every concept was crystal clear to understand, great job, brilliant course, thanks a lot really really thanks a lot

By Débora J A d S

Jul 12, 2019

I thought this course was great! Learned a lot, and the workload and way the classes are divided is not too difficult to follow and work with.

By Deisy M V N

Apr 5, 2017

The professors was really experts in the subject of the course. Really great information. I learn a lot. Was so easy to understand. Thank you.

By Zamel A H A h

Oct 31, 2019

It's an excellent course for those who are planning to be diplomats or curious about global diplomacy. I have gain a lot out of this course.

By Jaehui L

Jun 28, 2020

I loved the course since it starts by explaining the basic concept and moving on to what attributes are needed to be a successful diplomat.

By Evalyne K

Mar 8, 2019

This was my introduction to the Global diplomacy courses and I must say, I had to do more. Happy that I made the choice to take this course

By Santoesha K J

Jul 16, 2020

A great and useful course. It made me think about every topic we've discussed about. I am interested to delve into this new field (to me).

By Arghya

Nov 26, 2020

A very basic course for understanding and introduction of to diplomatic practices. The reading list is very exhaustive and well balanced.

By Juan P C

Oct 29, 2020

un excelente curso, me sirvió para comprender desde el punto de vista de expertos la esencia de la función diplomática en el mundo actual

By Garima

Jul 8, 2020

I benefited from this course as it gave an in-depth analysis of the discourse on diplomacy and access to some world class course material

By barry w

Sep 2, 2016

Very good course - the team put together thought provoking video material, and the reading material was well thought out for this course.

By Lara J L S

Apr 2, 2016

It summarizes views from different authority in the area. It takes 30 minutes to an hour to do the coursework. It's highly participatory.

By Aletha Q

Oct 12, 2020

A MOOC course that highlights the importance of diplomacy in a cosmopolitan environment by use of videos and various interactive forums.

By Carlos A O A

Oct 2, 2020

I found this course very good, from the bibliographic references to the professors explaining about the subjects that concern diplomacy.

By Ricardo N F

Jul 22, 2020

Es una excelente ventana para entender cómo funciona la diplomacia, y con ello, introducirse al mundo de las relaciones internacionales.

By Ptg

Jul 9, 2019

I think it is a great coruse for whoever wants to get started in the diplomacy world, full of resources and interestin topics to tackle.

By César D R F

Jun 11, 2019

I really enjoy this MOOC.

I'm very grateful with University of London for sharing such a nice program to foreign students.

Congratulations

By Grant H

May 13, 2020

Excellent course, informative and structured very well. Easy to follow competencies and I learned a lot. very good value for money too.

By Sunday A

Dec 15, 2019

I benefited a lot from this course because it has healed my ignorance about the diplomatic world and i now know better about diplomacy.

By MIAWAWANA G F

Mar 17, 2018

super cette formation , j'ai appris des choses très importante Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Andrea D K

Jun 30, 2020

A brilliant course! We werent advised of the 5th week and the deadlines related to it, but the course content and delivery was superb!

By Yuliya M

Feb 11, 2019

Really understandable and informative course! Strongly advise it to everyone who is interested in world politics and diplomacy itself!

By Bhakthi B

Sep 11, 2020

Truly enjoyed the course and gained a lot of insight on the topic. The videos were definitely of great help and of interest as well !