Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.6
1,377 ratings
379 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 367 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By Marilyn d Y

May 23, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing all your knowledge with us. I am very happy to have had the opportunity to be in such an EXCELLENT course. I will continue studying in this area.

By Oyebamiji L

Mar 31, 2017

Very insightful

By PhD T L

Jun 25, 2018

This course is aimed at all those interested in the subject of diplomacy, whether they want to prepare for a profession in this field, or that they want to understand better the role of diplomacy in today's world, the evolution of diplomacy in the last century, the way of organizing specific institutions, as well as the various forms of diplomacy currently practiced.

By Doma A J

Aug 24, 2017

Well convened, detailed, and informative.

By María A V

Oct 12, 2016

I really learned a lot about Diplomacy, this course is very well-structured.

By MOHCIN B

Dec 29, 2016

I was so delighted to get involved in this course about diplomacy in the modern world , I was able to gain and grasp more knowldege related to different styles of diplomacy and how diplomats should behave to create a kind of peace-building . Thank you so much London University

By Udo H

May 04, 2018

Very good introduction to the basics of Diplomacy. Worth attending.

By Elliot A C

Jun 12, 2016

Great place to think and share ideas. Highly

By Valeria B S

Jul 10, 2016

I loved the approach of the course and the peer review activities. I think that for such a theme, it was fantastic to have multiple experts give their opinions and ideas about the subject at hand. I am looking forward for more courses like this!

By Karol E

Nov 15, 2016

Its was great

By Babilla W Z

Jul 28, 2016

A different approach to online learning. Requires concrete proof of feedback that reflects interaction and contemplation of the learner with the content given. Excellent course.

By Walter J

Aug 17, 2017

Wonderful introduction to the art of diplomacy.

By Alice F

May 05, 2017

A great introduction to diplomacy.

By Gad O

Jun 09, 2017

This is a good academic work from University of London,very insightful and interactive

By Juan C T J

Feb 15, 2017

atte.-

By Deisy M V N

Apr 06, 2017

The professors was really experts in the subject of the course. Really great information. I learn a lot. Was so easy to understand. Thank you.

By Maristelle C

Sep 06, 2016

I wish there is a continuation of this course online. :)

By Guadalupe S S

Oct 31, 2017

It was a great opportunity to participate in this online course. I realize that we have to use these tools much more today to share experiences and our particularities and visions about our community and country from a local, national and international perspective. I was able to consolidate a much more holistic perception of diplomacy by considering an inclusive critical perspective.

By Fatima U

Nov 16, 2017

Very enlightening and interesting. Also straight to the point. Reviewing other student's work helped me learn better.

By Rolando T

Mar 04, 2018

Really good, I learned a lot. Thank you so much.

By Железнякова М С

Mar 19, 2018

Very interesting and informative course!

By Kristin A

Nov 23, 2016

Love the grading method! It helpts to review and excercise and think about your task when you read and rate other people - Great!

By najma a h

Dec 04, 2016

i loved it

By Kubilay C K

Feb 04, 2017

As an International Relations with Politics student, I am very satisfied with the content and concept of this course. Definitely well-organized and helpful course related to my subject.

By Waseem A

May 31, 2017

It was really an awesome course on diplomacy, video discussions of great scholars of diplomacy. I learned various new terms in this course. I'm very thankful to Cursera and University of London and SOAS University of London.