Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.7
stars
3,244 ratings
957 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

MS
Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 938 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By KANKANI B

Jul 16, 2017

It was a good experience to gain some knowledge about Diplomacy and its different sides, Greatly appreciated.

By Anna S

Feb 13, 2019

I liked the course, but it is a little tenuous. I would like to have a little bit more theoretical material.

By Stephanie K

Aug 22, 2017

iT WAS REALLY GOOD I LEARNED A LOT BUT I FEEL IT COULDVE BEEN ORGANIZED BETTER AS FAR AS THE ASSIGNMENTS GO

By Sanja B

Jan 13, 2021

An excellent course! I would have welcomed even more readings and slightly longer assignments. Thank you!

By RiZ

Jul 27, 2020

The course material was very less, but the readings were amazing and vast. Overall it is a decent course.

By Nickolaus B

Jan 26, 2017

The course provided a thorough grounding in Global Diplomacy and how it relates to the everyday world.

By Sri V

Nov 25, 2020

It briefly covered about the main aspects of diplomacy and gave knowledge about various aspects on it

By Laura M S

Jun 8, 2016

A solid introductory course, with some interesting course materials and thought-provoking questions.

By Sandile M

Dec 22, 2020

Very insightful course, fun and full of progressive international relations history. Enjoyed it.

By Ashutosh T

Oct 23, 2020

It doesn't explains, rather helps you to explain yourself, what is diplomacy and how it works.

By Tersoo M A

Aug 7, 2017

The course is basic but with deep talks on Diplomacy. I have gained understanding of the term.

By Baris U V

May 10, 2020

Nice little concise course, wish there were more challenging tasks e.g. debates & analyses.

By RJ

Nov 26, 2020

Well structure introduction to the vast field of diplomacy. Thank you for the course!

By Manjunath R

May 5, 2020

Different aspect of a global topic is brought clear, but connection lagged somewhere.

By Stephanie W

Sep 18, 2017

A very enjoyable course. Interesting videos and readings, and reasonable assignments.

By Pedro L

Dec 4, 2020

Good lectures and readings, it lacked a bit of extra concepts to be a 5 star course

By 刘卓岚

Jul 14, 2017

Give general overview of diplomacy, good for entry level student to grasp the idea.

By Alke B

Jan 26, 2021

I found the course very interesting, but the assignments were not very challenging

By CHB R

Sep 20, 2017

Interesting course. I really appreciate learning more from other participants, too

By Sarah L

Mar 7, 2021

Good course, informative and interactive.

Some link to paper did not work anymore.

By Martin O

Jan 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It refreshed the theme and gave me more insight.

By Abby N

Oct 29, 2020

Quizzes will be highly effective in improving the understanding much further.

By Thomas F

Sep 6, 2019

Very interesting MOOC. This allowed me to deepen my knowledge on diplomacy.

By Lucrezia C

Apr 8, 2021

I really appreciate the confronting part through the peer-review system.

By Johnathan A

Jul 9, 2017

Could have used more intense discourse and student peer reviewed items.