Chevron Left
Back to The Global Financial Crisis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Global Financial Crisis by Yale University

4.8
1,350 ratings
294 reviews

About the Course

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Top reviews

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 286 Reviews for The Global Financial Crisis

By Iulian P

Feb 25, 2016

very good discussion about the cronology, causes and outcomes of the global financial crisis

By Dorothy A

Apr 06, 2018

A course given by those involved in such critical conditions was fascinating and extremely helpful.

By Leila Z

Feb 16, 2017

Highly recommend this course to people who interested in finance. It is an up to date course summaries the global reactions towards the crisis in 2008. Lots of valuable materials and data is available. Thanks to all the professors and staff working on it.

By Ryan M

Jan 19, 2016

This course has high quality instruction a

By Alejandro C A

Mar 21, 2016

this curse was very good i learned enghish and financial themes thank you

By Vartika A

Jan 26, 2016

A very nice course!

By francisco G W L

Jul 11, 2016

Un curso muy completo y muy bien explicado. Altamente recomendable.

By Fahad I

Jan 25, 2016

Found course very informative, well organized and well presented

By Pablo A G S

Jun 18, 2017

Excelente el nivel de exigencia es acorde a la entidad.

By Xu Y

Jan 12, 2017

Great!

By Paul C

Jun 30, 2017

I am working on understanding the Global Financial Crisis. This course helped me understand the crisis and the methods used by the Fed to keep the financial system from collapsing.

By Richard

Apr 21, 2018

Excellent course, good professors

By Marcos R S

Jul 04, 2017

Great professors, useful concepts with an easy teaching method

By David L

Jul 09, 2017

Awesome course! Very well done!

By Karen I i

Jun 20, 2018

Such excellent course instructors.

By ULISES T G

Dec 29, 2017

Great course!! I really loved it!

By Surbhi g

Jan 27, 2018

A good detailed course.

By Jian W

Aug 31, 2017

fantastic contend, which is very wonderful!

By Ammon B

Jul 05, 2018

Incredible. Both Metrick and Geithner were excellent lecturers. All of the associated journal articles and speeches were helpful supplements for a deep background.

By Kalyani P

Mar 30, 2018

This course is a must for every finance student to understand the dynamics of the crisis. It would help you to understand the various indicators better and that how various events would affect you personally. It breaks down the complex and some what messy financial crisis into small link able events which enhances your understanding dramatically. The faculty is engaging and the insights from Timothy Geithner are valuable and first hand.

By Gregorio T

Jul 14, 2017

This course was excellent!!! In a structured way it helped me gain the understanding I was looking for. Andrew Metrick combines the knowledge and teaching skills that really made the difference. I also found a lot of value from the interactions with the course mentor, Guenter Leonhardt. The presence of Tim Geithner provided valuable direct testimony. This was my first course at Coursera and really encourages to take more. I only hope I can find Andrew's likes as teachers.

By Blanca d

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very well explained and lots of interesting content.

By Larissa N L V

Oct 19, 2017

Excelente course, very well explained ! I am happy to have done it , because now I finally could understand many things I couldn't before . Thankyou

By Lucas N

Feb 25, 2016

Um excelente curso para todos interessados em compreender detalhes do contexto da crise de 2008 assim como a filosofia por trás das decisões tomadas pelos agentes governamentais no pós crise. Recomendo!

By David W

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course. Don't need a financial background, easy to understand, very manageable - and with the former US Secretary of the Treasury onboard gain valuable insight into the whole cr