Chevron Left
Back to The Global Financial Crisis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Global Financial Crisis by Yale University

4.8
1,349 ratings
294 reviews

About the Course

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Top reviews

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 286 Reviews for The Global Financial Crisis

By QUANQINGHU

Feb 22, 2016

Great material and lectures, giving a nice scope of what happened and what is going on. Very nice class

By Bart S

Dec 08, 2015

excellent overview!

By Guenter H L M

Jun 07, 2016

Absolutely top of the class

By Dimitar Y M

Jan 21, 2016

Very interesting and pfofound in knowledge and analysis.

By Wiktor S

Feb 08, 2016

Fantastic teaching. Didn't think I was going to do it but I'm hooked!

By Zubair A R

Mar 19, 2018

Excellent course

By Saurav D

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent! I can't recommend this course highly enough. Very well done. This is the future of education.

By Judy H

Oct 01, 2016

This course is very informative. I was surprised how many pieces there are

to the financial puzzle. I found the suggested reading material to be interesting

and enlightening too. I plan to gradually read all of the books that I have not yet

read. The professor delivered the lectures in a clear and concise manner. This has

been time well spent. Thank you.

By Poltak H

Aug 31, 2016

The course has been very structured, very focused yet has all the depth of a very complex problem. Bravo!

By Abelardo Q F J

Dec 17, 2015

A nice presentation of the reasons for a financial crisis addressed to both people with and without much familiarity with finance.

By Aditya h

Dec 25, 2015

Explains thoroughly the cause of the Financial crisis, contagion and prevention. Touches on the Euro zone crisis and the problems with single currency for member nations. The course parallels a documentary but at the same time elucidates on various fragments leading to the crisis

By Yang C

Jun 18, 2016

The awesome course with great insight.

By Stylianos V

Oct 12, 2016

Top-notch!

By Dheeraj D

Mar 16, 2018

Very Comprehensive.

By Frank O

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent analysis for the novice student of financial markets.

By Leong H C

Dec 30, 2015

This is a wonderful course. Thank you very much and a Happy 2016.

By Don A E

Jan 07, 2016

Great Course for Finance Majors, Economics Majors, and those with similar interest.

By Nicholas A C

Mar 19, 2016

This course offers very material of a high quality, with complex matter summarised in a very effective and helpful way. You are likely to gain interest new perspectives irrespective of background. Cudos to the organizers for a job very well done!

Nick Clark, CFA

By Lucas T V

May 14, 2017

extraordinary in every sense.

By Aaman L

Jan 18, 2016

Interesting and topical, from people who were in the thick of things and don't pull punches. The camerawork leaves a bit to be desired, but not the content.

By Adam M

Jan 21, 2016

Great overview! The details and figures were sufficient to explain what happened without confusing people who might not know a lot about economics and finance

By Anirudh B

Feb 17, 2016

Excellent overview of the global financial crisis! Prof. Metrick does a great job dissecting the complex financial system to help understand the crisis. The modules are well organized and engaging. Really gave me an appreciation for economic policy and financial markets.

By viki k

Apr 16, 2016

superb

By Paul S H

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course - very easy to follow the chain of events leading to the crash.

By Sandra D

Dec 26, 2015

Short and concise videos, well-explained and easy-to-understand content. I highly recommend it!