Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Global Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Global Health by University of Copenhagen

4.8
454 ratings
102 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide you with an overview of the most important health challenges facing the world today. You will gain insight into how challenges have changed over time, we will discuss the likely determinants of such changes and examine future projections. Successful international strategies and programs promoting human health will be highlighted and global health governance structures will be mapped and the role of the key actors explored....

Top reviews

UD

Jul 04, 2019

This course has covered a wide range of global health topics in an understandable form. I am very satisfied by completing the course but of course with loads of thoughts on the varied issues.

AA

Jan 13, 2017

Very interesting course. The classes discuss broad topics with excellent specialists in different fields. I do recommend this course to anyone interested in Public Health.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 99 Reviews for An Introduction to Global Health

By yogesh l

Oct 03, 2016

very informative course

By Luis D

Jul 01, 2016

Superb, it helped me make out my mind about being a professional globalist!

By Naomi R

Feb 18, 2017

Great introduction, really informative and manageable as a beginner course.

By Dennis A F

Oct 21, 2017

Excellent and informative course

By sri v

Oct 12, 2016

alessandro demaio is very inspiring person ,he presnted ncds very well ,all lectures are good very easy to understand.

By Alexandre B

Dec 19, 2017

very crucial & interesting course..

By Carmela M

Feb 28, 2018

Es un curso muy completo , con un enfoque global en materia de Salud Pública. Muy interesante. Habría que actualizarlo ya que es de unos años atrás.

By Carlos E F G

Sep 30, 2016

Great course to expand your understandings about how our whole world works from a systematic point of view. If you are interested in an in-deep analysis of the challenges we are facing in the 21st Century, the topics of this course should be a must for you.

By Caroline K

Mar 10, 2016

Great interest in working with various global health sectors in the near future, particularly Kenya. Embarking on this course will be a stepping stone.

By Felix F

Mar 28, 2016

This is a great introduction to global health and to the University of Copenhagen. I'm thinking of doing a Masters in the field and have been considering different universities. Having done some of this online course, I

By Dickens O

Jan 16, 2018

Great content

By Rocio N R

Jul 19, 2016

Very interesting course with excellent teachers.

By Elizaveta S

Apr 21, 2017

Very structured, perfect overview of aspects of Global healthcare, engaging lectures with multiple experts and professors in their field. Highly recommended!

By Sarah S A A

Aug 09, 2018

Such a great course !

By Dr S J

Jul 29, 2019

I am really excited to learn this course.l

Loved the way the topic is discussed in a simpler understandable way..

By Miguel S C

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent course with great teachers and amazing content. Thanks for the opportunity

By Abolfazl M

Jun 01, 2019

It was very useful and interesting

By Rachael M

May 21, 2019

Very interesting and engaging! Would recommend to all levels and abilities.

By Usha D

Jul 04, 2019

This course has covered a wide range of global health topics in an understandable form. I am very satisfied by completing the course but of course with loads of thoughts on the varied issues.

By Diwash T

Sep 01, 2019

The content is very useful to know/read contextual introduction to burden of disease globally. It gives insights to learn and explore burden of CDs and NCDs in cross continental fashion. Useful to those who keen interested to have introductory knowledge in global health.

By Daniel A M

Oct 06, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've ever taken online. Great insight into the world of Global health. Thank you for such awesome presentations.

By freeblessing M

Oct 27, 2019

Very informative introduction to global health

By Opeyemi L

Oct 10, 2019

Interesting course. Given me a complete overview on the subject of Global health. Thank you!

By Atul s T

Dec 15, 2018

It was a great experience i loved it

By Madhuja S

Feb 22, 2019

I really enjoyed the course for the broad-based coverage of the multiple aspects of global health. The format of the course is also very engaging with multiple different experts covering their individual areas by means of short lectures and interviews. As a trained life sciences professional, I was particularly interested in the social and policy/diplomacy aspects of public health and this course provided me with a good exposure to the basics as well as access to more in-depth resources. My only suggestion for improving the course further would be to update the course material as a lot of the suggested reading content regarding directives, WHO reports, etc. are now almost 5 years old.