Chevron Left
Back to Global Health Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Health Policy by The University of Tokyo

4.7
stars
181 ratings
52 reviews

About the Course

In this course, learners will become familiar with principles and theories of global health problems, and major challenges and controversies in improving global population health as well as practical applications of quantitative methods to analyze and interpret issues and challenges for policy. Topics will include health and foreign policy, health governance, acute disease surveillance, non-communicable diseases, burden of disease, universal health coverage, health systems strengthening, health financing, and human resources for health and ageing....

Top reviews

AA
Jul 16, 2020

I am glad I enrolled for this certificate course, learnt a lot of new things and also broaden my knowledge on what I knew before. the covid19 pandemic lockdown was put to use.

AS
Feb 21, 2018

Thanks to the institution and professor for this course. it was a very good and helpful that I came across and completed this course

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 52 Reviews for Global Health Policy

By Salman M F

Aug 31, 2019

I learned a lot in this course it was 100% amazing

By erin s

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent!!! It was explained systematically.

By Leandro P

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course, very happy to finish it.

By Akash K

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent content and presentation

By Raushanbek M

Jan 3, 2021

A very good and useful course.

By G G M

Sep 17, 2020

me encanto, gran información

By Zafira B

Sep 17, 2020

Rápido e de ótima associação

By Ankit M

Jun 11, 2020

informative and well versed

By Jon B A

Sep 20, 2017

Very enjoyable and useful!

By MOHAMMAD G A A

Sep 6, 2020

Very well designed course

By Winston A W

Nov 15, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By JOSE A M C

Jul 8, 2020

Excellent course for

By Monika M

Apr 8, 2017

Very good course..

By Jose A C C

Aug 1, 2018

Excellent course!

By Dr A B S

Sep 6, 2020

very informative

By Doudou M J

Feb 15, 2021

Great course!

By PANDYA Y U

May 18, 2020

Excellent

By SHAKIL A

Aug 22, 2020

amazing

By Yash p

Apr 9, 2021

good

By Francesco P

Apr 2, 2021

cool

By MD. R A

Feb 4, 2019

5*

By Samyukta C

May 29, 2020

Lectures were short and to the point so there was no room for boredom. I could fully focus the entire lectures. Calculation part was bit vague but i could catch up in the end. Very informative and i feel more confident regarding the topic. Thank you.

By Maryam B

Jan 28, 2019

Well organized course but delivery was flat and a bit boring.

By Haowen T

Jul 24, 2017

the course is very good

By David M v R

Jun 21, 2020

Of course one of the downsides of this course is that it was produced several years ago. That said attending to some of the course material through a Covid-19 lens can be part of the learning experience. I think using Japan as a central case study was a good one but sometimes the lessons to be learnt for other countries were not made explicit. In a sense the information about Japanese health policy and the Japanese health system can also be used things to aspire to.