Chevron Left
Back to Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
316 ratings
79 reviews

About the Course

It is no longer acceptable for organisations to focus entirely on financial success if they are to be competitive on the global stage. As corporate scandals continue to make headlines, you will expand your strategic thinking beyond your organisation’s competitive financial environment to consider its broader impact on society. You will grapple with the conflicting outcomes of maximising financial return and societal impact as you develop the skills to create a balance that is sustainable. Through structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) you will gain an appreciation of how important sustainability will be for every organisation in the future – and how to achieve it....

Top reviews

DD

Jan 6, 2022

A great course on understanding the concepts of sustainability and sustainable practices followed in various organizations. Case studies were more supportive and lectures are brief and succinct.

GS

May 17, 2020

Really loved the course. The course is well structured and gives a good insight into a wide range of topics.\n\nHoping to carry forward the learning and apply it in upcoming corporate jobs :)

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 81 Reviews for Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable

By renu s

Jul 30, 2020

Loved the whole course

By Puja K

Jul 23, 2020

Very Important Course

By Lucio A G L

Jan 24, 2022

excelente course!!!

By Moutamani M

Dec 23, 2021

Très intéressant!

By PSMS D A

Mar 11, 2022

THANK YOU!

By Diane A

Nov 6, 2020

Insightful

By Rone F A d S

Aug 11, 2021

A​wesome.

By Manjiri G

Jun 12, 2021

very nice

By देश क म ॥ ग ज ॥

Apr 16, 2021

Excellent

By Theresa E S

Aug 20, 2020

good one

By BOULASSEL A

Sep 28, 2020

Thanks

By QUANG T D

Mar 16, 2021

Good

By Mona A A

Jun 28, 2020

GOOD

By Ismail A S

Oct 1, 2020

ok

By Caroline H

May 23, 2022

This is a great fundamental course in sustainability and CSR. It's enjoyable as well as educational, and the topics are very relevant today. But there are flaws with the course:

- Material is from 2018 and needs updating given how many scandals have happened since then (Rio Tinto Juukan gorge, financial services royal commission) and how much more urgent our climate crisis has become.

- No one answers questions or problems (glitches) posed in the discussion forum or comments.

- One or two key documents are hidden behind Macquarie Uni firewalls, and if you aren't a student of Macquarie, you can't access them.

By Rina M

Oct 17, 2020

The lecturers were very comprehensive and lots of helpful extra reading recommendations. I found the tests could be better structured as they were sometimes focused on very specific numbers/stats that the instructors threw in videos or the multiple choice questions being confusing in its wording or the number of correct answers. But overall, good one to start with for anyone who's not too familiar with sustainability strategies.

By Ben M

Sep 6, 2021

Normally 5 star... as I really enjoyed this course. But to be honest the ENORMOUS amount of spelling mistakes throughout the entire course was astounding to me. In quiz questions, videos, instructions.... everywhere. It is disappointing that more care wasn't taken on something so basic. Other than that, I learned a lot and appreciate especially the extra resources provided. Thanks so much!

By Joanna C

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course, with a good variety of content formats. Perhaps reduce the material on the Milgram experiments and psychopaths; whilst this was very interesting I found it a little less directly relevant to the topic. Also the TED talk content on the Iraqi prisoners was quite explicit.

By Maja S N

Aug 1, 2019

Interesting course with a good mix of short video lectures and other materials such as UN documens, TED talks and various articles. Everything felt up-to-date and I enjoyed taking a course that wasn't very "US focused" since it's offered by an Australian university.

By Brandon S

May 11, 2022

With the exception of the reading assigned in Week 1 (which was somewhat redudant and lacked fine editing), I found this to be an informational and excellent course for exposure to valuable resources that I will certainly use in my career in CSR.

By Esha S

Feb 11, 2022

The course is very mindopening and interesting to learn and the instructor idelivers it in perfect way so my overall experience is great.

By Norbazrina Y

May 10, 2020

Some typos in the quizzes/assessments. Great foundation for those looking to do more good through what they're doing now.

By Mirjam S

Nov 3, 2019

Good introduction to the topic! this is my first coursera course, and I found it easy to navigate.

By Joshua A

Mar 28, 2021

great learning perspectives on sustainability and corporate social responsibility............

By Kathryn D

Apr 29, 2020

Interesting material with great case studies and extended reading and talks by experts.