Chevron Left
Back to The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future by University of Copenhagen

4.8
stars
3,007 ratings
796 reviews

About the Course

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top reviews

JM
Jul 18, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
Jul 15, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 793 Reviews for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

By Tofail A

Jun 12, 2019

Strongly agree with the instructors. It updated with global need. 2030 with 17 objectives are really important to know for all of us. I am honestly happy with the course.

By Hans M

May 15, 2020

ourse gives a good solid into some of the heavy key facts we need to adress with high priority, but also gives a good understanding of the SGD goals set with agenda 2030

By Abdalla A

Nov 17, 2019

An amazing course that opened my eyes to global challenges and what is our role to contribute in solving them and how to push policy-makers to make the right decisions.

By Dela L

Oct 20, 2019

This course provides an amazing overview of the sustainable development goals, how they are connected, what their impact on humanity is. Also it describes ways forward.

By Bien N

Mar 24, 2020

I strongly recommend this course to policy makers or who are working in NGO sector. This course provide useful knowledge about SDGs and a clear vision to achieve them.

By PRATIBHA

Jul 14, 2020

economic development with the protection of environment .how can i ,individauly coperate with the government in the cou ntry and also globally for achiving the SDGs .

By Joyce A O d S

Jun 10, 2020

I recommend this course to everyone who believes and wants to change the world for the better. Here you will acquire knowledge for it and feel empowered to pursue it.

By Gabriella A A

Aug 7, 2019

Achei o curso muito bom! Conteúdos relevantes, entrevistas claras e muito oportunas, ótimos exemplos para colocar em prática e visualizar o que se aprende na teoria.

By shiv n s

Jun 13, 2020

I find the course very informative. The faculty was amazing and discussion with different expert on different topic gave a detailed information on respective areas.

By Popowska M

Feb 2, 2021

Thank you for this course giving a really broad perspectives on SDGs and a multitude of possible stakeholders participating in the "rescue brigade" for the planet.

By Evie K

Jan 5, 2020

This course is perfect for an introduction to SDGs. It has given me a new perspective on seeing how things work and operate especially from economic point of few.

By Lovell N

Aug 18, 2020

Its the best on line course I had learnt, its so meaningful to the world and I think everyone should have a go with it to understand this world we live better !

By Jos V

Dec 26, 2020

This course gave me in a short time the best understanding of what sustainability means and the importance of not focusing on a single SDG. Thank you very much

By Michelle S

Apr 12, 2020

A wonderful course and exceptional vision for a future will all have a duty of care to encourage, be involved in and ensure occurs for all future generations.

By Birgilio R C

Nov 14, 2020

Excelent course for understanding the sustainable develpment challenges, human impact consecuences and the direct and indirect relation between the 17th SDGs

By Johana C

Jun 18, 2018

Great information on SDGs and how they relate among disciplines, including Economics and political issues and framework. I liked the course and recommend it.

By Kiran p

Feb 5, 2021

Wonderful course. This not only broadens your knowledge about SDGs but also makes you think sensibly about your actions towards our mother nature and earth.

By Akash R

Jul 6, 2020

The course is very well structured with all the essential information required to understand the role of Sustainable development goals in a holistic manner.

By diallo m

Apr 29, 2020

This Course provide all lot of information about the SDGs, both reading materials and Videos, including discussions between specialists in the field of SDGs

By Manisha S

May 10, 2020

Very detailed and insightful course which helps us get introduced to SDG and make us aware of our responsibilities towards our planet. Thank you very much!

By Subhasri B

Apr 1, 2018

Beautifully oriented. Contains everything one may look for. Discussions with professors and activists makes its easy to understand the real time scenario.

By Rachana A

Jul 6, 2020

This is the best course I have ever taken. It is very useful and something I would ask everyone to take it. The instructor has put 10000% in this course.

By Jane E

May 17, 2020

This was a fascinating and enjoyable introduction to the SDGs. Great overview, and a nice balance between presentations, interviews and written material.

By Rubi O

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent course. Helped me a lot to understand the basis of the SDGs. Interviews were my favourite part. I would love to watch an interview with NGOs.

By umainul

Dec 1, 2019

Every person of the planet should know SDG and act accordingly . i will be grateful to you if you can involve me as a volunteer of SDG in Bangladesh .