Chevron Left
Back to The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future by University of Copenhagen

4.8
stars
2,889 ratings
758 reviews

About the Course

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top reviews

JM
Jul 18, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
Jul 15, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 757 Reviews for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

By Joyce A O d S

Jun 10, 2020

I recommend this course to everyone who believes and wants to change the world for the better. Here you will acquire knowledge for it and feel empowered to pursue it.

By Gabriella A A

Aug 7, 2019

Achei o curso muito bom! Conteúdos relevantes, entrevistas claras e muito oportunas, ótimos exemplos para colocar em prática e visualizar o que se aprende na teoria.

By shiv n s

Jun 13, 2020

I find the course very informative. The faculty was amazing and discussion with different expert on different topic gave a detailed information on respective areas.

By Evie K

Jan 5, 2020

This course is perfect for an introduction to SDGs. It has given me a new perspective on seeing how things work and operate especially from economic point of few.

By Lovell N

Aug 18, 2020

Its the best on line course I had learnt, its so meaningful to the world and I think everyone should have a go with it to understand this world we live better !

By Jos V

Dec 26, 2020

This course gave me in a short time the best understanding of what sustainability means and the importance of not focusing on a single SDG. Thank you very much

By Michelle S

Apr 12, 2020

A wonderful course and exceptional vision for a future will all have a duty of care to encourage, be involved in and ensure occurs for all future generations.

By Birgilio R C

Nov 14, 2020

Excelent course for understanding the sustainable develpment challenges, human impact consecuences and the direct and indirect relation between the 17th SDGs

By Johana C

Jun 18, 2018

Great information on SDGs and how they relate among disciplines, including Economics and political issues and framework. I liked the course and recommend it.

By Akash R

Jul 6, 2020

The course is very well structured with all the essential information required to understand the role of Sustainable development goals in a holistic manner.

By diallo m

Apr 29, 2020

This Course provide all lot of information about the SDGs, both reading materials and Videos, including discussions between specialists in the field of SDGs

By Manisha S

May 10, 2020

Very detailed and insightful course which helps us get introduced to SDG and make us aware of our responsibilities towards our planet. Thank you very much!

By Subhasri B

Apr 1, 2018

Beautifully oriented. Contains everything one may look for. Discussions with professors and activists makes its easy to understand the real time scenario.

By Rachana A

Jul 6, 2020

This is the best course I have ever taken. It is very useful and something I would ask everyone to take it. The instructor has put 10000% in this course.

By Jane E

May 17, 2020

This was a fascinating and enjoyable introduction to the SDGs. Great overview, and a nice balance between presentations, interviews and written material.

By Rubi O

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent course. Helped me a lot to understand the basis of the SDGs. Interviews were my favourite part. I would love to watch an interview with NGOs.

By umainul

Dec 1, 2019

Every person of the planet should know SDG and act accordingly . i will be grateful to you if you can involve me as a volunteer of SDG in Bangladesh .

By Daniel G

Nov 30, 2020

This course gave me lots of new perspectives on vasty and complicated problems which Sustainable Development and Climate Changes are. Truly recomend!

By Fadhlan R S

Sep 5, 2020

Overall this is a great course, but please shorten your video lecture (15-20 minutes for a video lecture is too long because we can lose our focus).

By Jacqueline d A B F

Jul 28, 2020

This was undoubtedly the best online course I have ever taken. I have a lot of ideas and will contribute to the development of my master's research.

By Kirstein I

Nov 16, 2020

help me understand that the SDGs should be seen as interconnected goals and indicators. i also learned new things about inequality and economics

By George T

Aug 29, 2020

I found the course extremely useful in highlighting the complex and necenecesarrysary interconnections required to achieve a sustainable future.

By Isijola o

Oct 19, 2019

This course was quite enlightening in regards to the inter-relativity of all SDGs and definitely stop the concept of a "cherry-picking" mindset.

By LAKSHMI N N

Nov 30, 2020

Thanks for the opportunity and refined my self to move forward to work for teh targets and indicators of SDGs more effectively and efficiently.

By Dr V B

Sep 18, 2020

Wonderful presentations; the way the interviews are conducted is very impressive. Additional study materials provided are invaluable. Thank you