Chevron Left
Back to Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities by Lund University

4.7
stars
2,137 ratings
711 reviews

About the Course

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Top reviews

SV
Sep 28, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
Mar 14, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 704 Reviews for Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

By vidya b

Jan 31, 2017

very nicely put together the contours of urbanization its challenges and some glimpses into the solution framework.

By Lee C

Aug 23, 2017

Good for beginners. Syllabus well constructed, good videos, user friendly, suited for people who are also working.

By Ky T

Dec 5, 2016

Give good introduction into how we go about making a green and sustainable city.

Provide some interesting insights.

By Helene B

Feb 15, 2016

Very good, however the inclusion of conference talks tend to be less interesting than professeur targeted lessons.

By Tanguy S

Feb 5, 2021

C'est un cours bien réalisé qui donne un accès clair aux principales notions dans ce champ de recherche en vogue.

By Siaw W O

May 7, 2020

Thank you for the comprehensive coverage of topics and interesting insights from different parties :) Keep it up!

By Chloe

Jun 9, 2019

A lot of interesting case studies and general information on worldwide innovations regarding sustainability.

By Rosemarie C

Sep 17, 2017

Would have like 1 more writing/research assignment.

In addition, a requirement to join in 1 forum discussion.

By FRANCIS N O

Sep 21, 2020

great course, it has expanded my outlook. I'll strive to improve the environment around me here in Africa

By Laura F

May 20, 2017

Overall an interesting course but it needs some updates (some of the videos seem to date back to 2013.)

By Jorge E A P

May 28, 2016

Great introductory course to understand citites as sources of solutions instead of sources of problems.

By Kaleb B

Jan 18, 2017

Really enjoyed the course and would highly suggest to anyone interested in sustainable city design.

By Alina B

Mar 23, 2016

Good course, relevant topics, however they could have been elaborated in a more detailed way.

By Naresh B K

Jul 24, 2019

I liked the topics touched and the way assignment is evaluated based on specific criteria.

By Rajaonarisaona A

May 13, 2019

This cours give real information of transition. That can save cities inside climte change.

By Sacha G

May 21, 2019

Enjoyable balance of academic content and contextual videos bringing key concepts to life

By Brian N

Jun 22, 2017

Good introduction to concepts, but repetitive and could dig deeper into technical details

By Prasham B

Jun 17, 2019

The course structure is more focused on mitigation & governance for sustainable cities.

By Gayathri.J

May 18, 2020

Course was very informative and helpful with moral obligation , conserving our nature.

By Albert M B

Jun 3, 2020

It should have a new update at 2020, the global pandemia has changed some things.

By Luis P

May 4, 2020

Good introduction and overview of sustainable cities and their desired end goals.

By Ryan F

Dec 10, 2017

Readings could have included more journal/news articles vs academic dry content.

By Eloïse G

Nov 18, 2016

very interesting, with a lot of great examples of what is done around the world.

By RAVINDER

Apr 14, 2020

It was a nice experience and content. The course was designed in a smart way.

By Lau A

Dec 4, 2016

Very insightful, great lectures, challenging assignments. Highly recommended.