Chevron Left
Back to Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities by Lund University

4.6
stars
2,050 ratings
683 reviews

About the Course

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF Cities and ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere!...

Top reviews

SV
Sep 28, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
Mar 14, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 670 Reviews for Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

By Annie F K

Mar 25, 2018

Inspiring course which offers great knowledge on the many ways sustainable development is applied - and can be applied - to city management and design.

By SIMON Y M

May 26, 2016

Thank you for this program.

The course was very interesting as it offered me the opportunity to learn new things.

My horizon has increased tremendously.

By Johana V

Feb 4, 2021

I am very satisfied with the course. It has helped me to strengthen my knowledge about sustainable cities, very important for my university career.

By Merleides d R O M

Jun 7, 2020

Las lecturas son muy interesantes, además, te muestran lo que las demás ciudades estan haciendo para trabajar en la sostenibilidad. Muy interesante

By Narendra N

Nov 22, 2019

Excellent course, very well structured and easily explained, an essential for all of those are involved in making the cities green and sustainable.

By Rogelio A P E

Sep 10, 2019

I liked a lot. Congratulations to all team members of Lund University. The quality of the videos was great and the lectures were very interesting.

By Atul B T

Mar 30, 2020

I recommend it. Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities will be a good choice for energy engineers for understanding sustainability more deeply

By Shashini I Y

Nov 13, 2020

Really interesting course. I thank all the professors and Lund University. I learned many Green solutions and how to develop sustainable cities.

By Rinzing S

Sep 13, 2020

This course has provided me a great platform to learn about sustainability, while providing great study materials and case studies to refer to.

By John R

Sep 4, 2020

Gave me a new insight on need of enabling sustainability within our cities. Cities are the main focus because most urban dwellers reside here.

By Garnelo J A C

Sep 1, 2020

It is indeed a wonderful experience to learn so much about how to create sustainable cities from brilliant professors and international peers.

By Sanchit B

May 20, 2020

I learnt that the world will be in great crisis if the steps are not taken today. I am shocked and kind of worried about the future generation

By Muhammad I S

Jul 4, 2019

this course help me to increase my knowledge, particulary in Sustainable Cities area. I Hope I can enroll others course in any specific theme.

By Dr. P k

May 31, 2018

It is a very interesting course. the course material is though provoking about planning and policies required to make our cities sustainable.

By Khanya N

Sep 15, 2017

Very informative course as it made me aware how other cities worldwide especially in the Nordic countries are doing in greening their cities.

By Tinuade P

Jul 12, 2019

Very informative knowledge sharing from the lectures and great examples of cities that are on the forefront of sustainability and resiliency

By Pablo E M H

Aug 18, 2020

Fantastic course, highly recommended. Contents were outstanding, and the project was a really good activity to put everything into practice

By Olamilekan O

Aug 15, 2020

From start to finish, This course was Awesome. the videos were so easy to understand and the teachers were topnotch. I highly recommend it.

By Janae M

Sep 24, 2019

Enjoyable course, illuminating material, it has given me hope as well as a personal projection of where to take my own business. Thank you!

By Arslan H

Aug 10, 2016

very impressive ..tons of things to learn in this course. this course has created a lust in me to lean more and more about my surroundings.

By Donna D

Nov 29, 2020

I enjoyed this class, especially the opportunity to write an essay and evaluate my peer's essays. I wish there had been at least two more!

By Yogesh A

Dec 4, 2017

A great experience, got to know that world has so many cities adopting a very unique style in dealing with the sustainability of the city.

By Mónica V

Feb 6, 2018

All the information was very clear, interesting and useful, the practical examples in each week were very enlightening and inspirational.

By Sakshi G

Oct 13, 2017

Highly informative course where now I am motivated to work my best towards the issues at hand in my city and work towards sustainability.

By Gourpada D

May 21, 2020

Enjoyed a lot; Thanks everyone who were involved in course design,development and presentation. Learning is always fun...happy learning!