Chevron Left
Back to Healing with the Arts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Healing with the Arts by University of Florida

4.6
stars
716 ratings
295 reviews

About the Course

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

Top reviews

LQ
Nov 15, 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD
Dec 1, 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 295 Reviews for Healing with the Arts

By Ayesha F

Oct 5, 2020

just ❤❤❤

By Irania S S S

Sep 4, 2017

Thanks!!

By Yashu M

Jun 1, 2021

awesome

By Amar R

Apr 27, 2020

Amazing

By Катерина Б

Aug 30, 2020

Great!

By Saheli P

Jun 22, 2018

Awsome

By Ho T

Jul 1, 2021

DGOOD

By LIYA J

Jun 29, 2020

great

By 20-CSE-45 B M

Jul 8, 2021

good

By Sriskantharajah V

Jun 1, 2020

best

By 曾閔

May 3, 2020

GOOD

By Kyros T

Apr 6, 2020

Fun.

By Hossein F

Apr 1, 2020

good

By MD. R A

Sep 8, 2019

5*

By Andressa K M T

Aug 29, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, I fell in love with it and started right away, finished it in one month. I'm grateful for being able to acquire a certificate freely, I know the difference it will make for my current education and future work (I'm finishing a Master in Clinical Psychology and discovered in Art Therapy an approach I want to follow). The positivity I felt from the instructors was also healing, I'm sure it was an important part of the process of self healing, proposed by the course. It was clear that they really enjoyed providing it, sharing themselves with us. There were also many inspiration from many people who shared their own processes in the videos, their knowledge and experience which apart of being just good to watch, was a nice recognition of the efficacy of this approach. What I missed though was a few theoric background of the approach, the history of it, a general idea of the areas it comprises, to better understand how the healing and the therapist who uses this approach works. Since I recognize reading about a process that you are living and has to be organic, natural, unfiltered, without criticism to be effective can interfere with it, I was glad not to find any theoric content during the course but was expecting it to be in the final section. So this would be my suggestion, it would do no harm to the people who are not interested in the theory, since would be provided after the conclusion of the course and as an option to read/access the content or not, and would be helpful to the people who actually are interested in the theme beyond the experiencing of it.

By Angela G

Aug 6, 2017

Even though I am not a religious or spiritual person I got so much out of this course. It offered me such a wide variety of tools for my personal creative toolkit. Thank you thank you thank you for creating this and for sharing so many wonderful stories, people, ideas, hope, and encouragement. I am changed for the better because of it.

By Aisvariya B

Jul 16, 2020

This course is about the ways in which healing can be achieved through various artforms. The facilitators are passionate about teaching this course and it's good to learn from them. Anybody who likes art, music, dance, writing etc., and want to heal through these artforms in their life can take this course without a second thought.

By FFarah@etihad.ae

Aug 1, 2020

The course is wonderful, I've learned so much. Thank you for your time creating it!

For future, maybe consider a better grading system. I had to re-apply my final project few times because my passing/failing was determined by the number of students who review it (which was only 2 people each attempt).

By Carmy ( d C S

Aug 9, 2020

I loved the course! It was just what I needed at this time. I am deeply grateful.

On a practical level, some of the videos and instructions needed a little organizing. Sometimes assignments were confusing as the videos gave other instructions or assignments, too. But I was happy anyway!

By Yanisa L

Jun 22, 2020

Amazing course for those who interested in arts and for those who seek for another way of healing. There are five ways of arts in this class, and you may find what suit and heal you. It helps me a lot with my depression.

By Jo R

Sep 27, 2017

The class gave me some wonderful alternatives to explore. I am trying many of them with mixed results. I would recommend this class to anyone who is open minded and in search of a path towards healing.

By Jonathan G

Feb 19, 2018

fantastic course! Although a little too hippie and idealistic for my taste. It takes more than the arts to heal someone. Although it was a very good course about alternative medicine and treatments.

By Luisa S

Jan 24, 2020

I really love this course. It was wonderful for me to find all the tools that I found here to heal my soul. I appreciate all the work that took to created it. Thank you.

By XIANGYU S

Sep 29, 2020

Well. This course is so different. It can lead you into a totally different world~ But the course is not very educational. But anyway, it is free~

By Marlies M

Aug 29, 2019

A lovely and inspirational course! It has provided me with beautiful insights and tools. Very friendly and warm teachers. Thank you!