Chevron Left
Back to Healing with the Arts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Healing with the Arts by University of Florida

4.6
stars
716 ratings
295 reviews

About the Course

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

Top reviews

LQ
Nov 15, 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD
Dec 1, 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

Filter by:

276 - 298 of 298 Reviews for Healing with the Arts

By XIANGYU S

Sep 29, 2020

Well. This course is so different. It can lead you into a totally different world~ But the course is not very educational. But anyway, it is free~

By Marlies M

Aug 29, 2019

A lovely and inspirational course! It has provided me with beautiful insights and tools. Very friendly and warm teachers. Thank you!

By Maddie O

May 22, 2020

I found the the class to be vastly different than I imagined it would be, but in the end, I created something I am quite proud of.

By DIANA G L

May 24, 2020

Grateful for having this guide and blossom as an imperfect human being who wants to heal artistically.

By Angela Q

Jan 16, 2019

More than a course is a personal assesment about our conection with any type of art.

By Susana D

May 17, 2019

Really good course. I liked the process, the presentations, and the content.

By Aparna P

Sep 15, 2020

This course is more on the holistic side but it definitely worth it.

By Rahul F

Jun 7, 2021

Very Good course.... Thanks a lot.......

By Mirquend J

Sep 24, 2020

Very interesting course, I recommend it.

By Merin T

Jul 20, 2020

Make fast in issuing of certificates

By Wong Y S

Mar 20, 2020

Very fruitful and joyful course!

By Amany N G

Jun 19, 2017

i enjoyed the course so much

By SUNIL K M P

Aug 1, 2020

Awesome course

By Adisaputra Z N

Jun 17, 2021

passably

By ANBU S S 2

Jul 1, 2021

Good

By Mary H T

Sep 22, 2021

I took this course because it was the only one of its kind offered through a university for which a certificate could be obtained. It was not a difficult course and it took me back to the 70's with its "New Age" philosophy and guided imagery to find one's spirit animal and to meditate. Because I come from a strong Judaic Christian background I found a lot of this "hokey" and simplistic. However, when I saw the projects the students were creating, one with a Christian background who told about his project that included Jesus and the Stations of the Cross, plus Mary, the instructor's good work with cancer patients I was glad I stuck with it. I like the organization of the class in terms of including dance and movement and music and intuitive collage and art, all very basic but a good introduction for people to have tools to heal when going through grief, depression, or loss. It was very frustrating to not be able to upload part two of my project. I got help through the Coursera technicians, and I am thankful, but I still don't understand why it was so difficult to upload a file when I could do it through the "thread" and for the Coursera technicians. This is my fourth Coursera course and being a life-long learner, I will continue to take Coursera courses. The instructors for this course might want to consider balancing their curriculum to include or mention praying the Psalms of the Bible or looking at the masterpieces of museum art to give the course some more intellectual depth and appeal to the students who have a more traditional background.

By Jessica W

Apr 29, 2019

This is a good course as a refresher or introduction to using the arts as a means for personal growth and healing. The book is a nice companion if you buy it. There is nothing new in the course for someone who is a seasoned transformative artist and expressive arts therapist.

By Kashish K

Oct 17, 2020

it was not what i thought it would be. i supposed that it would have more to do with psychology but it was spiritual. other than that i enjoyed the course.

By SAUMYA K

Jan 4, 2021

great

By Айгюль С

Oct 21, 2020

Курс подходит для того, чтобы прочувствовать на себе приёмы арт-терапии, но не более. Нет ни одной ссылки на исследования, максимум случаи из практики лекторов, которым приходится верить на слово.

By Jamie F

Mar 18, 2021

thisis more about spirituality than Art Therapy psychologically.

By Omar E O

Dec 28, 2020

Fue para mí, con muy poca base científica, médica y fue todo bastante místico, raro. Pero alguito pude aprender.

By Yvonne E S

Jan 24, 2021

this was nothing as i expected when joining the class. i want to cancel it but don't know how