Chevron Left
Back to Healing with the Arts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Healing with the Arts by University of Florida

4.6
stars
716 ratings
295 reviews

About the Course

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

Top reviews

LQ
Nov 15, 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD
Dec 1, 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 295 Reviews for Healing with the Arts

By koren p

Sep 29, 2020

I loved this course. The instructors were excellent. Kudos to all who shared video examples with us. The only thing I will say is that 6 weeks is really not long enough to deeply explore all of these different genres of expressing and healing yourself with art. I would suggest that after completing the course, go back and spend more time going over the weeks you felt most connected to. Thank you for offering this course!

By Rebecca B

May 25, 2020

This course has been an absolutely amazing experience! Mary and Michael are extremely knowledgable in this field and I have learnt so much about the arts and how art can heal. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to help themselves and others through art and it's healing powers! I have learnt an unbelievable amount about art and healing over this last six weeks! Have a lovely day :)

By Karen S

Dec 5, 2020

The course was not exactly what I was expecting, I thought it would be a little more grounded in science, but I got a great deal out of it anyway and my learning will be useful to me in my current occupation. The exercises in particular were engaging and forced me take a broader and deeper view of who I am and how to continually heal myself. Glad I enrolled and completed the course.

By Félix A C

May 6, 2020

Although in the beginning, I was not sure about the contains and the pedagogic of this course I'm definitely amazed about how much I have learned on it. I really recommended either you are a person already connected to arts and healing or not. It is a good chance to be more deeply aware of yourself and especially if you are going to work or already work helping people through arts.

By Jaclyn R

Feb 22, 2021

I found great value in this course. It provided a solid spring board for exploration into my own process with healing. I wish there was some more prompts in the dance and writing section but the student examples were fun to watch. The course definitely added something to my personal art practice and helped me see how multifaceted art healing can be. Super inspirational stuff!

By Janine R

Nov 11, 2019

i Really enjoyed this class since it gave me the opportunity to learn about the different arts and how can be used to heal. I could identify myself with some of the situations like trying to be perfect when signing instead of allowing myself to just enjoy singing. The course was well discussed and well explained. I found the sequence of the topics discussed was also great.

By Deleted A

Jun 26, 2020

I'm so glad I took this course. Exploring the different genres of art, spirituality, meditation and visual imagery is very healing. Great to see and connect to other artists also. The journaling aspect is something I will strive daily to continue.

Thank you for offering this creative, healing place to be. Best wishes to everyone with their journey.

Susan H.

By Addala A V

Oct 2, 2020

This course changed my perspective on life. It was a very helpful and cheerful course. It taught me to embrace my little imperfections. It is an awesome journey. I recommend everyone to take this once in a lifetime. By the end of the course, there will be a sweet smile on everyone's face that is assured. We start living every moment to the fullest :)

By Sue-Ellen F

Aug 24, 2020

This is the kind of course that goes on indefinitely. I was able to use the Arts to deal with some issues I have carried with me for a long time. Mary and Michael were wonderful instructors as well as all the artists that shared time with their Art, Music, Dance, and Spoken Word. Wonderful class that is truly designed for the person taking it!

By Sehresh M

Jun 15, 2020

I would like to thank Coursera for providing this wonderful opportunity to learn Healing with the Arts, it has been one of the most amazing experiences of my life! I truly feel that everyone should complete this course, as there is a healer and an artist inside all of us, and this course very simply demonstrates how to bring them out!

By Adriana R

Jun 6, 2018

Although it was a bit weird in the beginning, it was definitely one of the best decisions I made. It brought me out of the shell and helped me not be afraid to be a beginner artist. It helped me express in different artistic ways that I didn't think I could, and I thoroughly enjoyed. Will recommend this course to anyone and everyone.

By Małgorzata R

Aug 28, 2020

Unconventional, intriguing, fascinating! Thanks to this course I've started to actually create my own art. Thank you for encouragement!!! I love this course and recommend it to all the people who simply claim, they'll never be artists, because they're not talented. Yes, you are! Take this course and explore you amazing talents.

By Mala G

Jun 10, 2020

I would definitely give this course 5 stars! In the beginning I was kind of nervous to get out of my comfort zone and do the modules suggested but realized it was easy as suggested by Mary. This course enabled me to learn a lot about myself. Thank you so much, Mary and Michael!

I wish I could find more courses like this one!

By Ashwini S

Jun 16, 2021

The Healing with the Art course is a comprehensive, convenient, informative and useful course. It has proven to me that doing Art work can be a positive experience and learning. I love the fact that is tried to inculcate, 'Artist and Healer is Within Me'. Enrol on this course to know it's positive impact on you. Thanks

By Mary S C

Jul 7, 2020

It was a wonderful experience being part of the programme Healing with the Art . It helped me to look into myself with an open heart and mind . Every module was very apt and inspirational . I enjoyed each and every journal writing and drawing . Thank you for arranging such wonderful holistic programme . God Bless !

By shafa s

Jul 2, 2021

I​ really like and enjoy this course. It gives me strength, positivity, and a power to release my inner critic so I could do everything that I wanted to. Furthermore, this course really helps me to understand that arts can heal everybody, no matter who you are or if you can do artsy things. Thank you very much.

By Lana Z

May 5, 2020

Курс мне очень помог осознать свои внутренние препятствия и переживания, которые блокировали мой творческий потенциал. Если с с максимальной отдачей подойти к предложному материалу, результаты впечатлили меня. Сегодня я вижу вектор, куда идти и как вдохновлять окружающих. Я искренне благодарна Марие и Михаелю.

By Hind B

Nov 23, 2020

Amazing and powerful class that has literally changed my life! Beside of adding magic and mindfulness in my daily life, I find my new professional path. If you hesitate...STOP hesitating! go for it!! This class has no price! A huge thanks to the amazing teacher, such a beautiful energy right there.

xXx Love

By Malena P

May 8, 2020

I loved this course. It´s well structured and beautifully facilitated by Mary and Michael. But most of all, it´s a creative and heartfelt invitation to reconnect with who we truly are and honored the creative, artistic and healing nature of every human being. Thank you for this opportunity.

By ANGELs f

Mar 6, 2021

I would like to thank Mary and Michael and the whole team for this gift, I wish I could follow you for more than 2 months.You are both beautiful , wise, full of love and passion and this is why what you do is so precious . I suggest defenitely this course. It is unique. Thank you <3

By Sam T R

Sep 27, 2020

I really loved the course! Infact doing this course itself was a process of self healing for me.... To all the dear faculties, students and members of Florida University,Thank you so much! Hope we get to participate in more courses like this.

With all Love from India,

Sam T Rajkumar

By RAMYA M

Aug 1, 2020

Very beautiful course. This course will bring a hidden talent in us. i gifted myself with a journal and paintings by the end of this course. More usefull for people in pain as this courses repeatedly adresses you as a healer and an artist. Really enjoyed this course.

By Lucia

Sep 26, 2020

Mary and Michael opened my mind to so many mediums and with that, healing occurred. I am so grateful to this class and I will continue journaling and expressing myself through the arts. I also loved the Healing with the Arts book, a must have.

Thank you !

By Samadrita B

May 12, 2020

I would suggest this course to everyone who loves art or somebody who wants to heal. This course has helped me a lot, be it for detoxifying my mind or gaining concentration. Everyne should do this course and experience this beautiful journey with Art.

By Ashley J

May 14, 2020

This course was extremely insightful. I learned a lot about myself and how to express my emotions and feelings. This class taught me how to deal with stressors and find my creative side. I would recommend it to anyone needing an inspirational output.