Chevron Left
Back to Healing with the Arts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Healing with the Arts by University of Florida

4.6
stars
716 ratings
295 reviews

About the Course

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

Top reviews

LQ
Nov 15, 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD
Dec 1, 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 297 Reviews for Healing with the Arts

By ALEJANDRA G B

Jul 27, 2020

Lo recomiendo mucho. Este curso definitivamente me impulsó a explorar nuevas habilidades que me ayudan para desempeñarme mejor en los diferentes ámbitos de mi vida.

By JJ857

May 29, 2021

Extremely useful and well structured course. Exceeded my expectations. Thanks to Coursera for this opportunity, thank you and congratulations to the instructors.

By LINDA J D

Jan 10, 2019

i feel deeply grateful to be here under the guidance of 2 people i greatly admire. I have found the course very interesting and inspiring and ive only just begun

By Iulia I H

Mar 19, 2018

I truly enjoyed it and it was a life changing course. I would totaly recomand it. For the entry and medium level students interested in the domain. Thank you!!!

By Guzmán L M

Oct 5, 2020

Disfruté mucho este curso y cada actividad que realicé, me sirvió mucho personalmente y estoy muy agradecida de haber cursado este curso. ¡GRACIAS!

By Angel M J

Aug 3, 2020

The healing with arts is a very good course and I got so many benefits for this course. I will develop a of skills and able to do creative things.

By Fernando L

Nov 23, 2020

Es un curso increíble, que definitivamente otorga las competencias necesarias para entender la terapia de sanción a travez del arte. Me encanto

By Michelle S

May 11, 2020

A dream come true! Thank you for the opportunity.

I loved this course. Great instruction with use of varying ways to be healing and creative.

By MOHANKUMAR S

Apr 9, 2020

This course is useful to understand the impact of art and its healing power. It encourages participation and has practical oriented modules.

By Rodrigo O O

Aug 18, 2020

This course was life-changing for me! It opened up my mind and my heart to my art and made me finf the artist within! Totally reccomend it!

By Diana L C R

Dec 3, 2020

Un curso realmente bello y que me ayudó a desarrollar muchas habilidades a travea de las artes para poder sanar y ser un agente de cambio.

By joel r j

Mar 5, 2018

it was a great introduction and confidence builder in art therapy. I strongly recommend this for anyone who works in the or with the arts.

By elena G

Jan 4, 2021

I learn a lot from this course very interesting and hands on great professionals leading the course I'm planning to use in the future

By Ali K

May 21, 2020

That was a great course. My teachers and also topic were all incredible. Thanks for all. I am very happy that I ve joined that course.

By Nivya M

Aug 3, 2020

Thecourse,healing with the arts is very useful course. It is creative and informative. It is increasing the knowledge about arts.

By Tatiana B

Dec 3, 2019

Great course. It allows me to deeper learn a healing of arts opportunity, use new technics and develop new skills - deeper my pos

By Loan A P

May 4, 2020

This is a wonderful course. I've being learnt how to heal with the Arts. And I love to practice these valuable lessons everyday.

By Amit K

May 6, 2020

Sincerely thanks to all trainer of this course to make a life so beautiful and give us strength to use Art in our daily life.

By MANISHA V

Jun 24, 2020

It was an amazing experience having enroll with you learned a lot and I m also trying to keep meditation in my daily routine

By Lu C H

Sep 11, 2021

really enjoy how art really help my mental health problem. Would love to share it to people struggle with mental disorder!

By Pamela P

Jul 20, 2017

Awesome course. Well organized, based on research and supported with anecdotal examples. Super positive and encouraging.

By Zivile P

Sep 4, 2017

Great course, requires open mindedness and a lot of personal input, but I feel like I learned a lot about myself during!

By Marisol M

Jul 23, 2020

This was an amazing course! thank you! it heals for sure and embraces empathy and courage and science that backs it up!

By Luisa F J N

May 26, 2021

Amazing, is one of the best courses I made, yes, sometimes it looks so weird but it worth all the time I spend on it

By Ashitha M

Aug 10, 2020

It is a very good course that i ever done. The instructors were too good, they clearly guide us through this course.