Chevron Left
Back to Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma by Google

4.8
stars
2,630 ratings

About the Course

Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma is the fifth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will follow step-by-step tutorials to learn how to create high-fidelity designs, called mockups, in Figma, a popular design tool. Then, you’ll turn those designs into an interactive prototype that works like a finished product. You’ll conduct research to collect feedback about your designs and make improvements. Finally, you’ll learn how to share your designs with development teams and highlight your work in your professional UX portfolio. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Build mockups and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma. - Define and apply common visual design elements and principles. - Demonstrate how design systems can be used to organize, standardize, and enhance designs. - Understand the role of design critique sessions and feedback while iterating on designs. - Learn how to hand off finished design projects to engineering teams. - Complete mobile app designs to include in a professional UX portfolio. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous four courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners who have not completed the previous courses should have a strong understanding of the design process, how to create low-fidelity designs on paper and in Figma, and how to conduct usability studies....

Top reviews

RS

Mar 23, 2021

Working within Figma, you really learn a lot about the program and its benefits. The course teaches you in great detail how to successfully create hifi designs, and is packed with a ton of knowledge.

OR

Sep 15, 2021

Great course, I've really learned a lot about creating design systems, mockups, prototypes and more with Figma, and also how it connects to the wider aspects of working as a UX/UI or visual designer.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 536 Reviews for Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma

By Beatriz O V

Oct 5, 2022

It was a useful course, I learned how to make sticker sheets, mockups and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma.

By Amit S

Jul 24, 2022

It was a great experience to learn with google and courser it help me a lot in my current time to find a job.

By Mihir V M

Aug 31, 2021

Great course. Perfect for the beginners to experiment and design in Figma. The instructor is also very good.

By Nguyen H T

Oct 6, 2021

Awesome! I learned a massive of knowledge. I think learning this course is very important for beginner as me

By Shaun S

Aug 18, 2021

It is so empowering knowing that after this course you can create a high fidelity prototype of real quality!

By Santhosh R

Aug 4, 2021

Excellent course. I have learned lot of things in creating high fidelity designs and prototypes using Figma.

By Otilia

Nov 23, 2022

I really enjoyed this course.

I have learned a lot, and I am sure I will be using it all in the real world.

By Anitha A

Jul 30, 2022

In this course there is a lot of content is useful for a entry level UX designers,its helpful to my future.

By sowmya l

Jul 29, 2022

Like the way they guide the trainee in everystep to help understand and achieve success in the assignments.

By Brenda O

Jan 13, 2023

I liked learning Figma and the principles of design, as well as iterating on the project and finishing it.

By Oluwole N

Aug 29, 2022

I learnt from this course thanks coursera.

you did well by giving me opportunity to learn from this course.

By Yaman O

May 1, 2022

It was a great experience, I want to thank Google & Coursera for this chance, from the bottom of my heart.

By Tahta A

Feb 6, 2022

At last, I've made my very own first portfolio in UI/UX. It's just the beginning and I need to learn more!

By Piotr S

Mar 9, 2023

A great, well-structured guide through high-fidelity prototypes in Figma, I recommend taking this course.

By Alpay K

Nov 18, 2022

One of the best courses I've ever taken. Learned a lot. Thanks to everyone who contributed to the course.

By Pablo G G

Jan 26, 2022

Excellent course, nice way to learn, good mix between videos, reading and homework! Thanks and congrats!

By Venkat R

Jun 1, 2022

Great course and very usfull for upgrading our skill in UX design, Thank you so much for the intrstuctor

By Olorunosebi D M

Mar 12, 2023

It's so amazing and superb to learn how to create high fidelity designs and prototypes in Figma. Thanks

By Seong-Chan L

Jun 29, 2022

Great course to learn ability to design High-Fidelity prototype. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot!

By Enjoli S

Oct 18, 2021

Lots of hard work designing but I learned a lot and I feel confident I can work in a real-life setting.

By Yasasi R

Feb 7, 2023

The course was comprehensive and thorough. I learnt so much about Figma and Highfidality prototyping.

By Adi A

Aug 10, 2022

Amazing Course. It taught me a lot about how to use various design guidelines and how we can improve

By Judith M

Mar 5, 2023

Thank you. I have learned a lot of useful information, and I look forward to continuing the journey

By Abdulmalik A

Nov 14, 2022

Learned a lot adding from my previous low-fidelity design prototyping the experience was worth it.

By Amir H B M

Apr 7, 2021

Great Course, learned a lot about how to transition from low fidelity to high fidelity prototype!