Chevron Left
Back to History of Medical Cannabis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for History of Medical Cannabis by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
288 ratings

About the Course

This History of Medical Cannabis course is designed to have you think critically about past, present, and future research on the health effects of cannabis by developing a more nuanced understanding of the barriers to research as well as different approaches to research. You will learn about the history of cannabis cultivation, the legal history of cannabis or "marijuana", and the obstacles that led to the lack of science on its medicinal use. You will also learn how to critically evaluate research on the effects of cannabis and discuss the associated risks of using cannabis in the context of public health and epidemiological research. Finally, you will learn about how to administer cannabis products in ways that minimize risk and maximize any potential benefits. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

Top reviews

DR

Aug 19, 2019

This course was enlightening and insightful. Glad to have completed it. The professor is both passionate and knowledgeable. A wealth of information is shared. Moving on to the next course.

EI

Aug 24, 2020

Great course! Mr. Hutchison definitely framed each part - modules, interviews, assignments, & quizes - to be fully comprehensible and educational. I can't wait to take the next course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 105 Reviews for History of Medical Cannabis

By Tường N

Aug 8, 2021

incredible course. I have learned about many knowledges, from marijuana to cannabis products, know about the effect of them. the most important thing, this course help me realise the importance of scientific research.

By Juan C G

Jun 16, 2020

Gain valuable knowledge about the chemical properties of cannabis, its history, the multiple applications it have, specifically I obtain a better general understanding of the concept of medical cannabis.

By Monica N A R

Apr 20, 2020

Me ha encantado, sin duda lo recomiendo. Yo inicie queriendo aprender lo básico y me llevo muchisima información que ni sabía que podía aprender en el curso. Es el mejor para entender el cannabis.

By Elke I

Aug 25, 2020

Great course! Mr. Hutchison definitely framed each part - modules, interviews, assignments, & quizes - to be fully comprehensible and educational. I can't wait to take the next course.

By Maria r d l

Jun 8, 2020

History of Medical Cannabis is a great course, lead by an excellent professor, Dr. Hutchison.

It has an interesting and enlightening content. Thank you for a great learning experience!

By Harry B

Jul 26, 2020

Fantastic course. Offers introductory modules on cannabis for new enthusiasts, as well as providing in-depth knowledge into various sectors of the cannabis industry.

By Juan P S D

May 24, 2020

La información y explicación del tema es increible. Muy buen trabajo en los videos y contenido.

Gracias Universidad de Colorado y especialmente a Coursera

By Sebastian T

Aug 9, 2021

W​ill clear out many doubts and myths about the industry. Very easy to read. Quizes and assignments really connected to the material.

By Deborah L B

Oct 3, 2020

Thank you so much! I have learned so much about cannabis and look forward to learning more. It's a very informative enjoyable course!

By Chiara S

Dec 4, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! Prof. Hutchinson was very clear and insightful. Can't wait to go on with the entire specialization!

By Kellyanne O

Jun 14, 2020

Wow! I'm overwhelmed by how much information there was. This course has been ridiculously educational and I've learned so much.

By Jose E C S

Apr 13, 2021

Love it, learn from the beginning of the barriers and Nixon. Studies that shows cannabis is necessary natural medicine.

By Ty K

Mar 30, 2022

Very informative, helpful, fun, and engaging! Would recommend to anyone who is interested in medical cannabis.

By Joe " D

May 19, 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed the Interviews with professionals In the business on top of the course content.

By Jacobo

Aug 17, 2020

Muy buen curso, ideal para iniciar el camino de conocimiento correspondiente a la Cannabis medicinal.

By Christopher C

Jul 8, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, I've taken a few cannabis courses and this was by far the best one yet

By Shannon Q

Jul 3, 2020

This was a brilliant introduction to the world of Medicinal Cannabis and I really enjoyed it.

By Nick C

Jun 29, 2020

A great overall sense of authentic information that is hard to find and research on your own!

By Perla A

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent! A pleasure to learn from Professor Hutchison. Looking forward to the next class.

By Sergio J

Oct 9, 2020

My first certificate in cannabis! this was an excelent course where I learnt all I wanted.

By Liza

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent Introduction to the topic of medical cannabis. Great review of research methods.

By Jessica L

Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Kent is an amazing teacher and I have learned a lot through this short-course series!

By Alexandra C

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent course. Very good reading material and with very clear concepts.

Thanks a lot.

By Bruno H

Jun 28, 2020

Most updated data about medical cannabis I've read! Very good and very didatic.

By Eunice V

Oct 23, 2019

Very useful. Contents are easy to read and videos are great. Excellent course