Chevron Left
Back to History of Medical Cannabis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for History of Medical Cannabis by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
288 ratings

About the Course

This History of Medical Cannabis course is designed to have you think critically about past, present, and future research on the health effects of cannabis by developing a more nuanced understanding of the barriers to research as well as different approaches to research. You will learn about the history of cannabis cultivation, the legal history of cannabis or "marijuana", and the obstacles that led to the lack of science on its medicinal use. You will also learn how to critically evaluate research on the effects of cannabis and discuss the associated risks of using cannabis in the context of public health and epidemiological research. Finally, you will learn about how to administer cannabis products in ways that minimize risk and maximize any potential benefits. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

Top reviews

DR

Aug 19, 2019

This course was enlightening and insightful. Glad to have completed it. The professor is both passionate and knowledgeable. A wealth of information is shared. Moving on to the next course.

EI

Aug 24, 2020

Great course! Mr. Hutchison definitely framed each part - modules, interviews, assignments, & quizes - to be fully comprehensible and educational. I can't wait to take the next course.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 105 Reviews for History of Medical Cannabis

By Valeria S

Nov 10, 2020

Great course, very helpful.

By Fenix H

Jul 6, 2020

excellent intro to cannabis

By Jaison C

Sep 14, 2019

Condensed and accessible.

By KUMAR M A

Jun 13, 2021

Best course on Cannabis

By foad a

Jun 2, 2020

interesting information

By Alfredo A M G Z

Nov 19, 2021

I liked this course

By Liliana N F R

Sep 5, 2021

I love this course

By DR. P M J

Aug 21, 2020

Excellent course

By Kelly B

Jan 26, 2020

Excellent course

By MOISÉS M D

Mar 31, 2021

excelent course

By Morgan B

May 19, 2020

Kent is great.

By Oscar S

Aug 3, 2022

​great course

By Juan M O R

Mar 31, 2020

Great course.

By Sheriza S M

Dec 8, 2020

great course

By Fiona M

Nov 8, 2021

​Very good

By nathan j g

May 2, 2021

Amazing!!

By Markian J

Jan 20, 2021

Excellent

By Dr. R E M

Oct 13, 2020

Very good

By Justin D J

Oct 28, 2021

I would like to Thank You for an excellent course, which delivered a true "get what you give" experience. This was the first Coursera course for me, and to be honest, this is a weird topic. It's very much the wild west, and there is still little information out there for cannabis programs, and trying to get into this industry is a really amorphous endeavor.

I actually decided to go for Coursera Plus on the merit of the first week of this specialization, and I then, because of how fascinating the readings were, started and completed another course on Clinical Terminology to better understand and comprehend the reports. I learned how to use Canva, which is a big step for a 42 year old.

I actually had a really interesting and eye opening experience with the interviews, still mulling that experience over as it placed me in an awkward position, but that further highlighted the fundamental values as presented of the importance of scientific accuracy in marketing and well informed dispensary employees.

Thank you again, only regret is I couldn't just keep on continuing the class. Extend the program, please!

By Amanda H

Jun 22, 2020

Course content was good but very basic and for the beginner learner. Looking for some more challenging in depth content that I can't just find on Google. Instructor's audio was always bad, video quality is mediocre and some terminology and grammatical errors, and flew threw the course in about 6 hours of work.

So I'm either really smart and know my stuff, or this course work is really boring.

Guess I'll start on my other 3 tomorrow.

By Natanya M

Jan 19, 2021

This course really open my eyes more about cannabis the professor was very informative in explaining the course, I took in a lot of information so that I can further my knowledge or cannabis

By Jacqueline J

Nov 26, 2019

This course was a good review of medical cannabis history and current issues in academia/research. It also offered a brief introduction to the use of medical and recreational cannabis.

By Emmanuella P

Apr 13, 2020

Very interesting info about the emerging science of Cannabis. So much we don't know and don't understand. Hopefully the politics can stop interfering with progress.

By peiqi l

Mar 3, 2020

Very informative. Provides a balanced view of an evolving landscape.

By Davide C

Dec 2, 2020

well organized, good quality contents