Chevron Left
Back to The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The fundamentals of hotel distribution by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
1,087 ratings
258 reviews

About the Course

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top reviews

IM
Sep 6, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
Jan 6, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 255 Reviews for The fundamentals of hotel distribution

By Andriana M

Jun 22, 2020

It was a very interesting course and it;s suitable for both those who work or don;t at the hotwl industry.It's worth the try and especialy the videos with the representers of Booking.com and Expedia.com were absolutely helpful.

By Patrick G

Jan 4, 2020

Very interesting introduction to the fundamentals of hotel distribution. The material is not outdated (2015) but should included more recent documentation, as we are in 2020 now... Also, many links are not available.

By James C

Jun 9, 2017

Learning from basic. The material is enough for fundamental level.

The exam question was a bit difficult because there was no similar examples in the course.

By Malcolm C

Jan 18, 2016

Very insightful. Highly recommended for anyone who is new to hotel revenue management. A good foundation course for hotel marketing and distribution.

By Daniele A R A

Mar 13, 2018

Review assignments by colleagues I believe is not the best way to learn and avaluate, teachers must do that, our grades must be given by teachers.

By LINAMARIA B

Sep 20, 2020

I personally feel that the works reviews and explanations are not a good methodology for learning on platforms, is better by exercises and exams.

By Silviya P

Feb 23, 2021

The course was very good. The only negative is that it isn't updated, the materials are all old and things in the industry are rapidly changing.

By Simone A

Jul 9, 2017

Extremely informative. Wait for grades can sometimes be annoying.

Information delivered in a very clear and understandable manner.

Thankyou.

By Israel N A

May 11, 2020

Well explained, concise and quick.

I would have expected more of the complementary readings. 2015 articles are not relevant any more

By Darshana T

Apr 6, 2020

Clear explanations, good overview and content. Some links provided are not updated, it would be great if this could be looked into.

By Jill F

Oct 18, 2015

Subjects are not covered in depth but it's a comprehensive overview. Looking forward to the next courses in the specialization.

By Pitanu B

Apr 9, 2020

I found the course very interesting, even after having been in the travel industry for several years. I would l recommend it.

By Antonio V

Jun 2, 2019

I think its great basic course .

Feedback on the coursework its too slow , however there is great content in it.

By Aristotelis P

Feb 11, 2021

A very good course in order to start with basic knowledge, definitely the context is aged and needs an update!

By Uday P

May 24, 2020

Excellent content for a beginner in this field. The content is interesting and the instructor is engaging.

By Vasso M

Dec 23, 2020

very well structured. i suggest it to everyone who is intesested in or working on Hotel distribution.

By Siddhant P G

May 13, 2020

Absolutely creative and easy to understand! Thank you ESSEC Business school for this wonderful course.

By Kevin T

Jan 19, 2021

Good fundamentals course, but so much is about distribution technology it needs to be updated.

By Emma K

Jul 25, 2020

A comprehensive, beginners overview of the hotel industry. Reinforces industry knowledge.

By Barbara A P

Apr 12, 2021

Interesting, well structured and clear. A good starting point to consolidate the basics.

By Bhuban C U

Sep 23, 2018

I am satisfied about this course and if you give me this opportunity to work with us.

By Anuja

Nov 4, 2019

The course is interesting and gives a good insight on basics for revenue management.

By Natalie N

May 18, 2020

Very informative but reading materials and content could use an update since 2015

By Regina L

May 28, 2018

Very Good - just needs a little update but otherwise highly recommended

By Stéphane G

Jan 19, 2021

Excellent bases when you are a virgin in the field !

Thank you.