Chevron Left
Back to The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The fundamentals of hotel distribution by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
1,163 ratings
274 reviews

About the Course

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top reviews

IM
Sep 6, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
Jan 6, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 272 Reviews for The fundamentals of hotel distribution

By Christos K

Sep 23, 2020

Very Insightful course to the understanding of hotel distribution systems, the channels that can be adopted by each property, and the pros and cons of each!

By Twinkal D

Dec 21, 2017

The Course widened my knowledge about Hotel chains, Marketing strategies and OTAs as effective partners. Thank you coursera for such wonderful opportunity.

By Yanick L

Mar 8, 2017

Very good course. Great overview on Hotel distribution from many perspectives. Balances well the pros and cons of the various channels. Good essays as well

By Ibán M T

Oct 26, 2015

The cuorse was really amazing and has infomation that approach into the business providing encourage.

I am expecting for the next, see you soon!

Thanks you.

By Kannan S

Apr 6, 2021

Gained an in-depth knowledge on Hotel Distribution and how best a hotel can work with an OTA.Special Thanks to our Learned Instructor Mr.Peter O'Connor.

By Maureen W N

Jun 23, 2020

Was Challenging in the beginning but that pushed me to concentrate more and work harder.

Both tutors were excellent. Looking forward to the next Course!

By bền l

Apr 11, 2020

Really helpful for my career as i am working in hospitality. Clearly video and conprehensive syllabus. Thank you very much instructor Peter O' Connor.

By Avril C

Jun 28, 2016

Extremely information course. This will definitely assist hotel managers to understand and manage their performance in the distribution landscape.

By Gerry D

Jan 20, 2021

A great course that helps understand the hotel distribution strategy & plan of action for selling rooms profitably through a variety of channels

By anissa d

Nov 25, 2019

Truly interesting. Good overview and clear explanations of Hotel distribution, including case study and interviews of key players.

I recommend.

By Sahil S

Aug 5, 2020

They provide us a great platform for a beginner to learn and get thorough with the basics of distribution management.

Thank you for the team.

By Aleksei K

Feb 9, 2020

Great information that you can't find easily enough in web. Structured and understandable. Thank you, Coursera and ESSEC Business School!

By Enrique F

Aug 1, 2016

Great course. Would probably be better if a component of the grade was assigned by the professors and not only by peer-graded assesments.

By Sanjay P

Jun 1, 2020

The course was very much useful, and it has been explained in vast with a small video. Which is very helpful in the day to day activity.

By Omkar S

May 10, 2020

Excelllent module to understand the basics of ota management , rate parity and sales and distribution channels of the hotel operations .

By cristiano r

Jun 25, 2021

It's very interesting and exceeded my expectations. I only would like to know if it can be updated to 2021 tourism situation worldwide.

By Maria F R R

Jun 7, 2020

I really enjoy the course, the explanation was perfect and enriching, I want to keep learning from you!

Thank Lord for this Blessings!

By Yeik T

Dec 25, 2017

Superb course, gave me insights of fundamentals of hotel distribution in one place. gained full of knowledge on this subject. great!

By Joseph D

Jun 2, 2019

I have worked in hotel distribution (software side) for 10 years and I learned new things and reinforced others during this course.

By Vanessa S

Oct 22, 2021

Very nice course! As a beginner with no previous experience in this area, I found it to be very easy to grasp the new information.

By Tanusha S

Jul 7, 2020

Fantastic course with in-depth detail of information that one who does not have any experience will be able to gain vast knowledge

By HARDESH H

Dec 10, 2018

A very well planned and resourceful course on Hotel distribution which covers all the aspects of hotel distribution in 360* way.

By DODO J

Apr 8, 2020

super cours!!! j'ai acquiert beaucoup de compétences sur l'utilisation des canaux pour booster le clientélisme dans les hôtels.

By shamanique b

Jun 8, 2020

Awesome course a must have for anyone interested in being in hospitality industry whether independent hotel or large franchise

By Renato L

Apr 7, 2020

A brilliant course for anyone looking to learn more about distribution in the hotel industry. Insightful and very informative.