Chevron Left
Back to The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The fundamentals of hotel distribution by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
1,029 ratings
243 reviews

About the Course

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top reviews

IM
Sep 6, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
Jan 6, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 240 Reviews for The fundamentals of hotel distribution

By Avril C

Jun 28, 2016

Extremely information course. This will definitely assist hotel managers to understand and manage their performance in the distribution landscape.

By Gerry D

Jan 20, 2021

A great course that helps understand the hotel distribution strategy & plan of action for selling rooms profitably through a variety of channels

By Dilmi

Nov 25, 2019

Truly interesting. Good overview and clear explanations of Hotel distribution, including case study and interviews of key players.

I recommend.

By Sahil S

Aug 5, 2020

They provide us a great platform for a beginner to learn and get thorough with the basics of distribution management.

Thank you for the team.

By Алексей К

Feb 9, 2020

Great information that you can't find easily enough in web. Structured and understandable. Thank you, Coursera and ESSEC Business School!

By Enrique F

Aug 1, 2016

Great course. Would probably be better if a component of the grade was assigned by the professors and not only by peer-graded assesments.

By Sanjay P

Jun 1, 2020

The course was very much useful, and it has been explained in vast with a small video. Which is very helpful in the day to day activity.

By Omkar S

May 10, 2020

Excelllent module to understand the basics of ota management , rate parity and sales and distribution channels of the hotel operations .

By Maria F R R

Jun 7, 2020

I really enjoy the course, the explanation was perfect and enriching, I want to keep learning from you!

Thank Lord for this Blessings!

By Yan N C W T

Dec 25, 2017

Superb course, gave me insights of fundamentals of hotel distribution in one place. gained full of knowledge on this subject. great!

By Joseph A D

Jun 2, 2019

I have worked in hotel distribution (software side) for 10 years and I learned new things and reinforced others during this course.

By Tanusha S

Jul 7, 2020

Fantastic course with in-depth detail of information that one who does not have any experience will be able to gain vast knowledge

By HARDESH H

Dec 10, 2018

A very well planned and resourceful course on Hotel distribution which covers all the aspects of hotel distribution in 360* way.

By DODO J

Apr 8, 2020

super cours!!! j'ai acquiert beaucoup de compétences sur l'utilisation des canaux pour booster le clientélisme dans les hôtels.

By shamanique b

Jun 8, 2020

Awesome course a must have for anyone interested in being in hospitality industry whether independent hotel or large franchise

By Renato L

Apr 7, 2020

A brilliant course for anyone looking to learn more about distribution in the hotel industry. Insightful and very informative.

By Eefke v D

Oct 10, 2017

Great course. Well-informed teachers, interesting and accurate information, and assignments that match the information taught.

By Bakhtawar M L

May 18, 2020

An extensively comprehensive course which explore the various channels hotels distribute themselves for revenue optimization

By Marissa D

Mar 1, 2016

High quality course, really broadened my understanding of distribution in the hospitality industry. I enjoyed it immensely.

By James A

Sep 28, 2020

The way the course was packaged in simple terms made the learning an interesting one. I am glad I enrolled for the course.

By Nithiya G

Jul 24, 2020

Gained in-depth knowledge and its very useful course for anyone who is just interested or who are budding entrepreneur

By PARK K

May 28, 2017

Thank you for the useful and fun course. It helps a lot to understand the Hotel distribution channels, especially OTAs

By Vic S

Jan 2, 2017

Great overview, it helps to have general concepts to better understand the importance of each distribution channel.

By Adedayo D B

Jun 29, 2016

Really enjoyed this course, very informative and good for someone joining the hospitality world for the first time.

By Marina G G

May 13, 2020

I really enjoyed learning a bit closer about all the different channels of distribution and their pros and cons.