Chevron Left
Back to The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The fundamentals of hotel distribution by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
1,096 ratings
260 reviews

About the Course

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top reviews

IM
Sep 6, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
Jan 6, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 257 Reviews for The fundamentals of hotel distribution

By James A

Sep 28, 2020

The way the course was packaged in simple terms made the learning an interesting one. I am glad I enrolled for the course.

By PARK K

May 28, 2017

Thank you for the useful and fun course. It helps a lot to understand the Hotel distribution channels, especially OTAs

By Vic S

Jan 2, 2017

Great overview, it helps to have general concepts to better understand the importance of each distribution channel.

By Adedayo D B

Jun 29, 2016

Really enjoyed this course, very informative and good for someone joining the hospitality world for the first time.

By Marina G G

May 13, 2020

I really enjoyed learning a bit closer about all the different channels of distribution and their pros and cons.

By ken h

Nov 7, 2016

This has been a start into a fascinating new world. I liked the teachers explanation, very clear and concise

By Jesús A S G

Jun 1, 2020

I can say that I learnt, thanks the course I understand in a big picture how the hotel and OTAs work.

By javier P G

Oct 3, 2016

Excellent course about Hotel distribution, The course give me tools to apply right away on my job.

By Viktoria K

Aug 7, 2016

Great course for hospitality business giving a profound overview to driving hotel activity!

By Ralph K

Mar 20, 2018

Gave me lots of idea on the importance of OTA channel as well as distribution channel mix!

By Gaurav S R

Jun 15, 2020

Really loved it for starters...!! Lays down a solid foundation for further modules ahead.

By Stanley M

Mar 1, 2016

The course is brief and rich in knowledge. It was really exciting in taking this course.

By Angel E N A

Aug 3, 2020

Great information and insight although the delivery could be a little bit more dynamic.

By Ashley R

Nov 13, 2016

This is an excellent training program that will definitely clarify all your basics.

By Srini R

Feb 8, 2016

Great intro to hotel distribution with guest lectures from Expedia and Booking.com

By Olga K

Mar 1, 2016

Excellent course, very interesting material and great presentation!!! Thank you!

By Mamadaliyeva A

Dec 12, 2020

I have learned a lot here and now I can successfully wotk with it. Thank You !

By Alfonso E C C

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent! If you own a Hotel or work as a manager this a course you have take.

By Manish T

Oct 13, 2015

One of the best courses on Coursera. Thoughtfully designed and well structured.

By keneisha A

Feb 18, 2017

love this course, learned a lot because of it. cant wait to start the next one

By Kymbat M

May 26, 2020

One of the best courses! Clear, simple and interesting! Thank you very much!

By Harry A M

Apr 22, 2020

Super helpful! Easy to follow while clearly explaining detailed information.

By Evangelos P S

Feb 6, 2021

Very helpful and Professor Connor is a very smart and understanding person.

By saurav

May 17, 2020

An amazing platform to understand the hotel distribution system thank you .

By Firoz K

Jul 19, 2020

That's a wonderful course and hope it will be good impact for future work.