Chevron Left
Back to The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The fundamentals of hotel distribution by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
631 ratings
134 reviews

About the Course

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top reviews

IM

Sep 07, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 131 Reviews for The fundamentals of hotel distribution

By Aina H R

Nov 18, 2019

Immersive course with clear explanation and examples. Might need a few updates though. Recommended for people who already are familiar with the hotel industry

By Twinkal D

Dec 21, 2017

The Course widened my knowledge about Hotel chains, Marketing strategies and OTAs as effective partners. Thank you coursera for such wonderful opportunity.

By Yanick L

Mar 08, 2017

Very good course. Great overview on Hotel distribution from many perspectives. Balances well the pros and cons of the various channels. Good essays as well

By Ibán M T

Oct 26, 2015

The cuorse was really amazing and has infomation that approach into the business providing encourage.

I am expecting for the next, see you soon!

Thanks you.

By Avril C

Jun 28, 2016

Extremely information course. This will definitely assist hotel managers to understand and manage their performance in the distribution landscape.

By Dilmi

Nov 25, 2019

Truly interesting. Good overview and clear explanations of Hotel distribution, including case study and interviews of key players.

I recommend.

By Kuznetsov A I

Feb 09, 2020

Great information that you can't find easily enough in web. Structured and understandable. Thank you, Coursera and ESSEC Business School!

By Enrique F

Aug 02, 2016

Great course. Would probably be better if a component of the grade was assigned by the professors and not only by peer-graded assesments.

By Yan N C W T

Dec 25, 2017

Superb course, gave me insights of fundamentals of hotel distribution in one place. gained full of knowledge on this subject. great!

By Joseph A D

Jun 02, 2019

I have worked in hotel distribution (software side) for 10 years and I learned new things and reinforced others during this course.

By HARDESH H

Dec 11, 2018

A very well planned and resourceful course on Hotel distribution which covers all the aspects of hotel distribution in 360* way.

By Eefke v D

Oct 10, 2017

Great course. Well-informed teachers, interesting and accurate information, and assignments that match the information taught.

By Marissa D

Mar 01, 2016

High quality course, really broadened my understanding of distribution in the hospitality industry. I enjoyed it immensely.

By PARK K

May 29, 2017

Thank you for the useful and fun course. It helps a lot to understand the Hotel distribution channels, especially OTAs

By Vic S

Jan 02, 2017

Great overview, it helps to have general concepts to better understand the importance of each distribution channel.

By Adedayo D B

Jun 29, 2016

Really enjoyed this course, very informative and good for someone joining the hospitality world for the first time.

By ken h

Nov 07, 2016

This has been a start into a fascinating new world. I liked the teachers explanation, very clear and concise

By javier P G

Oct 03, 2016

Excellent course about Hotel distribution, The course give me tools to apply right away on my job.

By Viktoria K

Aug 07, 2016

Great course for hospitality business giving a profound overview to driving hotel activity!

By Ralph K

Mar 20, 2018

Gave me lots of idea on the importance of OTA channel as well as distribution channel mix!

By Stanley A M

Mar 02, 2016

The course is brief and rich in knowledge. It was really exciting in taking this course.

By Ashley R

Nov 13, 2016

This is an excellent training program that will definitely clarify all your basics.

By Srini R

Feb 09, 2016

Great intro to hotel distribution with guest lectures from Expedia and Booking.com

By Olga K

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent course, very interesting material and great presentation!!! Thank you!

By Alfonso E C C

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent! If you own a Hotel or work as a manager this a course you have take.