Chevron Left
Back to How Software Ate Finance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Software Ate Finance by Stanford University

4.9
stars
48 ratings
14 reviews

About the Course

Software is eating the world, with radical consequences for financial services. This course gives you a foundation for understanding the future of financial services, and provides guidance for creating fintech businesses in the 2020s and beyond....

Top reviews

RV
Mar 8, 2021

AI will eat up bankers, tellers and clerks at a bank narrowing down operational costs. This course outlines the current and upcoming changes to banks as they used to be in the 20th century

TK
Jun 20, 2021

Great course. Depth, pacing and subject matter are all excellent. Critical information for anyone in finance.

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for How Software Ate Finance

By Will N

Mar 1, 2021

This was a very informative course focused on the instructor's decades long experience at Goldman Sachs. The lectures were shallow, rather than deep, but full of lots of potentially useful detail about the mechanics of financial markets and how software/information technology has changed financial markets over the past several decades. Blockchain/Bitcoin are mentioned, but barely discussed at any dept.

By Jo i

Apr 26, 2021

Having "Lived & Breathed" the industry myself, Marty is a fantastic instructor and seems like a really nice guy (which is sometimes hard to find on Wall Street)

Great insight and historical - also hysterical references about software in the finance world

Awesome!!!

By Haven F

Jun 10, 2021

This was a great course! The information that was provided by Martin Chavez was very informative to me. I am new to Finance and the aspects of software, computer science and math working together to move fintech forward were very interesting. On a side note, the information about APIs was useful to me in another business problem I was trying to solve at the time about how business teams teams share information.

My only wish is that I could have seen the videos of the guest lecturers, but it was stated upfront that Stanford policy did not permit that.

By Subramanian R

Aug 23, 2021

A​ panoramic view of the industry and trends....must watch for any professional in capital markets or fintech or any software professional...a very thought provoking course from a teacher who has lived through the evolution of the last 30 years.

By Ricardo A V

Mar 9, 2021

AI will eat up bankers, tellers and clerks at a bank narrowing down operational costs. This course outlines the current and upcoming changes to banks as they used to be in the 20th century

By Tom K

Jun 21, 2021

Great course. Depth, pacing and subject matter are all excellent. Critical information for anyone in finance.

By Mahesh R

Jun 20, 2021

Great overview of the intersection of finance and technology told from the buy-side perspective.

By shashi S

Oct 13, 2021

Must enroll highly recommended!

Thank you! Coursera and Stanford University

By Abdulaziz A

Aug 7, 2021

i​t was more then perfect

By علی ن س

Aug 1, 2021

just I can say perfect...

By Chuck N

Jul 17, 2021

Interesting insights.

By Christi C

Apr 8, 2021

Fantastic research material and perspective from a leader and founder of the financial tech revolution.

By Miguel d C S

Aug 10, 2021

Great course but should be told in advance that there are missing videos

By Nick S

Jul 25, 2021

e​xcellent to get first hand inputs from a