Chevron Left
Back to How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) by École Polytechnique

4.6
stars
2,077 ratings
773 reviews

About the Course

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top reviews

SM
Apr 11, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SM
Jun 20, 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 765 Reviews for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

By Claudio V

Apr 22, 2020

It was a clear and accurate course with every part of the content. I suggest to do this course which is a faster and easy to understand, as first step for a new phd student is simply necessary.

Thank you

By Ahmed K B A

Mar 24, 2021

An excellent course that provide participants with the foundations of writing a scientific paper. I would like to thank the Ph.D students who delivered this course and the people who organized it.

By Syrine R

May 2, 2020

Thank you for this course was so helpful, the articles that you provided to read are very interesting.

Peer reviewing is noce bit it will also be helpful to receive reviews from your side.

Bravo !

By Samir B

Jun 3, 2020

Good, and friendly. There is no teacher involved, only students, so it's more like listening to your fellow classmates, who are little better than you. The interview with the publisher was good.

By VIDYAPATI K

Mar 24, 2021

It's a very good course. If you don't know anything about publishing scientific papers then you will gain very amazing knowledge. All in all, it is a very good course for beginners or experts.

By Sanjay S

May 9, 2020

It is really very informative and knowledgeable course. This course definitely helpful for writing research and review Manuscript.

A wonderful experience to join and complete this course.

By Sahil Y B

Apr 19, 2020

very good guidance for everyone who want to write and publish a scientific paper. easy to understand and very flexible to complete. it will definitely help whoever completes the course.

By Endel M D d S

Apr 28, 2020

This course is very good and objective. I loved the happiness of Heloise, explaining the ideas. The interviews with the researchers was very helpful to understand the publish process.

By Dheeraj C

Jul 4, 2020

This is a great course for those who are pursuing a career in Research or a Phd. I have learned so much from this course. I highly recommend the course to research oriented students.

By faraz a

May 7, 2020

The course was really awesome... Some teachers's pronunciation accent was difficult to understand though the text written below the video helps me a-lot... Thanks to all teachers...

By SANKAR B

Sep 22, 2020

An excellent course on understanding the basics of writing and publishing a scientific paper. If you are going to start your first paper then this course will help you for sure.

By Md. S M

Jul 6, 2020

A good online course it was. I'm really thankful to all of the people who tried to help us to complete the courses and the learning is special than a certificate. Thanks to all.

By Abidul I

Jun 7, 2020

It was an amazing experience. I was thinking about writing my paper's abstract but I wasn't taking action. Thanks to this MOOC I wrote my abstract finally and got good response.

By Claux L B

Sep 19, 2016

This course proves to be quite helpful while writing a paper. The videos are quite understandable and the dynamic to follow the course allows participants to be fully engaged.

By Christopher I B C

Aug 15, 2020

Me gustó como motivan y enseñan que la gran mayoría de profesores son los mejores, las prácticas me ayudaron demasiado, gracias por ayudarme en este camino de investigación.

By Milena M d A A

Apr 20, 2020

Amazing. The PhD students are clear and sympatethic. The course provides us very good tips and rules on how to write and publish a scientific paper, as it promised it would.

By Martha J M T

Aug 18, 2020

Thanks a lot for the course. The topic is very interesting, the classes were very clear, the professor are excellent and the reference given, very important to learn more.

By SUMI S

May 27, 2020

It was a wonderful experience to learn such a difficult process in an easy way. This team of PhD scholars are doing a fabulous job along with their head. Thank you so much.

By Smita P

May 11, 2020

Learnt a lot about small and precise points to be noted while writing research paper. Thanks to this guidance as it become easier for me to go ahead for further PhD course.

By Киселева Д С

May 2, 2020

Курс очень полезен, как начинающим ученым, так и простым учащимся университетов, так как он помогает раскрыть тему написания статей, что может пригодиться для многих работ

By Ms. K J

Sep 27, 2020

Learned a lot through this course. For anyone who wants to do a Ph.D. or write research papers, should definitely enroll. It provides you with a proper path and clarity.

By shagun b

May 19, 2020

The course was very informative and covered all the aspects beautifully. Even if you don't have any background knowledge about research, you can pursue with this course.

By Evander

Jun 13, 2020

Thanks to the Phd students for this excellent course. This course helped me to realize the mistakes to avoid in academic writing and covered everything about publishing

By Deep D

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course by great students. The effort put in by them was surreal. If I will get a chance I will personally thank each one on the team. Thank you it was great.

By Faliku K

May 31, 2020

Wow! The course was challenging and educative. It has deepened by knowledge in writing and publishing academic papers. I feel empowered and the journey was rewarding.