Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for HSK 2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for HSK 2 by Peking University

4.5
stars
750 ratings
210 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to HSK level 2 course! This course is called “Chinese for HSK Level 2”, which is also the second step towards HSK Level 6. At the end of the 6 weeks, you will be able to express your views towards some simple and common daily life topics. In this course, we have  24 lecture videos and in class exercises  44 short videos in complement to the context of learning material  Over 150 new vocabularies, 62 new grammar points as well as relevant pictures and examples  Downloadable practice charts for over 100 basic Chinese Characters  Weekly online quiz and final simulation exam questions This course covers the entire content that stated in the HSK Level Two Outline. It does not matter if you complete HSK Level 1 or not, as long as you have obtained basic Chinese language competency, I would like to welcome you to join the journey of learning Chinese with us. I believe you will continue enjoying the happiness that Chinese brings to you....

Top reviews

TM

May 22, 2021

It's a great comprehensive course, a prefect option for those who want to study online. I do feel that my Chinese has improved, I'll definitely take the HSK 3 course. Thanks a lot for this experience!

HT

Jul 11, 2021

The review section is really innovative than the previous one. Though there are some grammars need to be taught more carefully as I still had to search Google to understand more about some grammars

Filter by:

201 - 210 of 210 Reviews for Chinese for HSK 2

By Thananphat

Apr 30, 2020

Thanks a lot. Let's continue for next level!!

By Sutthikiat C

Feb 5, 2019

The grammar section is not clearly explained.

By Elizabeth N C

Dec 9, 2020

put the meaning in all the lessons

By tengson p

Mar 18, 2017

较好!

By Mark W L

Mar 30, 2022

This course consists of PPT presentations where the teacher justs reads off the slides and video dialogues with poor acting and bad audio. The teacher does not cover in depth the grammar structures or vocabulary range needed to pass the test . In fact a lot of the vocabulary in this course is not even in the HSK 2 test. I'm austounded that this course has such a high rating. Unfortunately I feel this course does has not imrpoved my vocabulary, listening or reading abilitiles and did not prepare me to take the HSK2 exam.

By Max T

Jun 30, 2021

The teacher seems nice, and I really respect her, but I think she is not good at teaching online class. She only reads the material given, rarely giving more explanation of anything. There is no different of the value receiving from learning with or without having the teacher.

About the material of the class - video, vocab, presentation, etc - they are great. Still I like the teaching style of HSK1 a lot more.

By Myriam D

Feb 9, 2022

This course was a little dull with no explanation when needed. It includes complex grammar that need to be explained , but I had to look up everything by myself. I prefer the teaching style of HSK1 with more tests after every lesson and more detailed explanation. With all my due respect to teacher Liu, but all she was doing is reading the words from PPT.

By Ivan E T

May 30, 2021

Unlike the HSK1 course this one is not engaging at all. The quality is very poor and not suitable for learning, unless you want to do all the learning by yourself - which makes the course redundant.

By Lea C

Feb 28, 2022

If you want to learn grammar, this isn't the right course for you. The teacher will show a powerpoint slide for each grammar point, read two or three example sentences in Chinese, and move on.

By James J

May 14, 2022

The lessons do not connect and the teacher basically just reads the textbook to you. Not suitable for me.