Chevron Left
Back to HTML and CSS in depth

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML and CSS in depth by Meta

4.7
stars
1,512 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you’ll use software development tools like HTML to build attractive web pages that work well—and you’ll use structured semantic data to control how websites appear to the end user. You will then dive deeper into CSS by applying increasingly specific styling to various elements. You’ll learn to use Bootstrap’s grid system to create layouts and work with components and themes. Finally, you’ll explore debugging and learn how it can be utilized to banish common front-end errors. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a simple form with a responsive layout using HTML5 and CSS • Create a responsive layout using CSS • Create a UI using Bootstrap • Implement debugging tools This is a beginner course for learners who would like to prepare themselves for a career in front-end development. To succeed in this course, you do not need prior development experience, only basic internet navigation skills and an eagerness to get started with coding....

Top reviews

MF

Invalid date

The course is in detail. Very engaging, not at all boring, lab works give a good idea of concepts taught, gains practical implementation and confidence.

CP

Invalid date

This course gives you a complete overview of HTML and CSS, it goes deeper in cross-browser compatibility and semantic HTML. I definitely recommend it for beginners.

Filter by:

351 - 365 of 365 Reviews for HTML and CSS in depth

By Erin L

Nov 28, 2023

There is a lot of material that should include some more labs or practice

By Nahorniak D

Nov 1, 2023

Very strange idea with peers assessment

By Rebecca H

Mar 4, 2024

This was a course I was greatly looking forward to but alas it was subpar. There seems to be content missing as you get to the end of the course. The final project has very little support and unless you are very familiar with CSS, you need to do much of your learning on your own. The uploading of your project is frustrating and the feedback is impossible to give in the format of submission. There is mention of a portfolio, but no instructions anywhere about this. Unfortunately, this course has many areas of improvement needed and has by far been the worst within the certificate so far, which is sad because it was the course I was looking so forward to taking.

By Archana S

Jul 4, 2024

The course should provide a deep understandings and knowledge but unfortunately it doesn't. The instructor is way too fast like news anchoring, can not able to grasp and connect with the content.

By Almujtaba m j

Sep 21, 2023

the course was way too fast it had a really good information but still the down side is that it was way way too fast.

By John F

Oct 16, 2023

Filled with pointless trivia and irritating "gotcha" questions. Fixates too much on memorizing details which will all be changed in 5 years, without teaching you anything about how to figure these things out on your own.

By Sampad S

Nov 24, 2023

nonsense this is the buggiest website i have ever seen in my life! you create a course to teAch webdevelopment in a platform that doest work!

By Roman

Sep 12, 2023

Peer graded system is not good, especially instructions for upload file and feedback system. Feedback doesn't allow to specify the mistake.

By Dixit P

Mar 10, 2024

The course is average. However, the worst part is the "Peer Review System". It is so annoying to review others' work.

By Suraj

Jun 26, 2023

not able to work with the local system , when i tried to follow rule, it redirects me on course page ,

By Allu

Jan 3, 2024

corsera is best petform to learn any course but this course not make for indian student and people

By Eric S

Jan 11, 2024

This course is very broken. I would not recommend enrolling until it is fixed.

By David S

Apr 10, 2024

peer review is the worst thing you could have done. take it out.

By Taranjeet S

Jun 6, 2023

Very low level knowledge gained.

By NAWAB A S

Apr 3, 2023

I IMPROVE MY SKILL