Chevron Left
Back to HTML and CSS in depth

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML and CSS in depth by Meta

4.7
stars
1,512 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you’ll use software development tools like HTML to build attractive web pages that work well—and you’ll use structured semantic data to control how websites appear to the end user. You will then dive deeper into CSS by applying increasingly specific styling to various elements. You’ll learn to use Bootstrap’s grid system to create layouts and work with components and themes. Finally, you’ll explore debugging and learn how it can be utilized to banish common front-end errors. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a simple form with a responsive layout using HTML5 and CSS • Create a responsive layout using CSS • Create a UI using Bootstrap • Implement debugging tools This is a beginner course for learners who would like to prepare themselves for a career in front-end development. To succeed in this course, you do not need prior development experience, only basic internet navigation skills and an eagerness to get started with coding....

Top reviews

MF

Invalid date

The course is in detail. Very engaging, not at all boring, lab works give a good idea of concepts taught, gains practical implementation and confidence.

CP

Invalid date

This course gives you a complete overview of HTML and CSS, it goes deeper in cross-browser compatibility and semantic HTML. I definitely recommend it for beginners.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 365 Reviews for HTML and CSS in depth

By Malitha L

Nov 20, 2022

Course is well detailed and composed with adequate lab exercises. The instructors explain all the topics in depth with examples.

By Sumalatha D

Aug 4, 2023

This course helped me to learn css rules and selectors in depth. And final project is very interesting and really practical .

By Jishnu K

May 17, 2024

excellent course, that teaches HTML and CSS in depth, which gives great knowledge to get started doing projects on your own.

By Lakshman K

Aug 6, 2023

Got covered lots of valuable ideas in semantic HTML elements and new ideas on debugging CSS. Thank you Coursera and Meta.

By AKANGA A

Jan 21, 2024

It has hands-on teaching and if you follow all the steps in the course you will gain a lot especially practical skills

By rahul k

Dec 6, 2022

excellent course by meta

i think it is the best course available on web application development

thank you

team meta

By Kattya C C G

Jan 15, 2024

The Course covert a lot of HTML and CSS features, like forms validation and animations effect. I really enjoy it

By S. A

Jul 15, 2024

The course covers all the major concepts in HTML, CSS. The amount of spending for the course is worth to spend.

By Gargar J

Jun 11, 2023

This course is great . I I really appreciate the instructor and the way she presented the topics step by step.

By Saqlain G

Jun 11, 2023

Its is my first experience with Coursera, it was very mazing and full of knowledge.

Thanks for free Certificate

By Janice R

Oct 30, 2022

Great explanations on almost all topics , project was a great way to practice what we learned in this course.

By Shammim B S

May 26, 2023

Course help me to develop a website, and it helped me to move one step ahead in my journey towards my goal.

By Stella B

Jul 8, 2023

Excellent course! The content is very interesting and the assignments are really helpful. I learned a lot!

By Raj S

Nov 6, 2023

Best course on Html and CSS for any beginner. You will learn from scratch to advanced from this course.

By Aman M

Sep 19, 2023

Great course, I would recommend it as a series as all the knowledge is based on the previous courses...

By Rushikesh C

Sep 9, 2023

all concepts are in it. but you need to create projects and practising lots this is very helpful to you

By Zeeshan A

Jan 30, 2023

Great experience. Learned a lot in this course. Looking forward to applying this knowledge in projects.

By M M

Feb 16, 2024

I would like to thank meta for organizing the course because i gained lot of skills from this program

By Chalid A

Dec 22, 2022

Good explanation about HTML and CSS. It's good for people who start his journey in programming web.

By Shilpa G

Jul 6, 2023

Loved the course. Everything is explained in detail with plenty of reading material and the labs.

By Abderaouf K

Aug 18, 2023

this course is amazing and well structured containing all information you need as a web developer

By ricardo s

Oct 6, 2022

I liked this course, it really complemented the basic html and css course. I was very satisfied.

By Vihar

Apr 14, 2023

nicely designed curriculum and practice assessment makes it more effective learning material.

By Zeeshan A

Jul 14, 2023

This course is great ! Never thought I will be able to learn HTML and CSS in such a fun way.

By Robert P

Jul 10, 2023

Great review if you know the material, challenging if you are new to the subject altogether.