Chevron Left
Back to HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
8,385 ratings
2,923 reviews

About the Course

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top reviews

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filter by:

2576 - 2600 of 2,854 Reviews for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

By Federico G

Oct 18, 2016

I loved the course, specially the HTML and CSS sections. The Javascript part was fast and technical, which made it hard to follow.

By Sayli P

Jun 12, 2016

I really loved the way HTML 5, CSS 3 and Bootstrap was taught! Great job there. I just wish javascript was covered in more detail.

By Huangxin

Jan 27, 2017

The concepts are very clear conveyed. Even if you have no backgrounds on HTML, CSS and Javascript, it would be suitable for you.

By Siddharth K

May 01, 2020

should update the old rules of github and other old stuff and ajax explaination should be more detailed in easier way possible.

By Tahsin M

Jun 19, 2020

The course was so good all the way through the first four weeks but I think last week should have been divided into two weeks.

By Korupolu S

May 23, 2020

This is a very good course for beginners but the course assignments can be made a little difficult to have a better experience

By Anthony J

Feb 23, 2016

Loving this course so far! Fairly in-depth, yet still easy to follow. Lecturer is easy on the ears and keeps one captivated

By Martin A

Jun 14, 2016

This is the best Intro to web development course on Coursera. The other courses don't take the time to explain the whys.

By Oude A

Dec 10, 2017

amazing course thanks a lot for Professor Yaakov Chaikin, It was very easy to understand the content of this coures.

By Raunak K

Mar 16, 2016

Fourth week of the course was too much to handle and imbibe.

Could not practice and complete within stipulated time

By Ratnadeep D C

Jun 11, 2020

Amazing teacher and amazing content. But, I would be happier if ajax in module 5 could be taught in a better way.

By Sandor I

Aug 18, 2019

Great and enjoyable course, for using javascript effectively definitely another course, further study is needed.

By Sumit K

Jul 06, 2019

Course content are old still excellent. If they can update new material it will become great beneficial for us!!

By Roopa G A

May 16, 2016

Very good session on the basics and Javascript. This gives overall good idea on the Web application development.

By Juan D S C

Aug 02, 2020

It's a great course. It's a good start point to frontend development. It even would be better if you update it

By Mohd M

Jul 08, 2020

The content of the course is pretty good. Almost every important topic is covered and explained in a nice way.

By ANURAG K

May 29, 2020

GOOD FOR PERSONS WHO KNOW LITTLE ABOUT WEB DEVELOPMENT.GOOD COURSE FOR PROFESSIONAL WHO WANT TO GET CERTIFIED.

By Marco A C

Oct 09, 2016

I feel that I need more explanation about the code, I don't feel capable to solve different problems on my own

By Parth M S

Jul 28, 2020

Great Course and a great mentor indeed. However felt the need of more videos and documentation of Javascript.

By Preethi V

Feb 07, 2017

I already feel like a web developer, all thanks to Yaakov Chaikin. Its been a wonderful and exciting course.

By Bill T

Dec 20, 2016

I learned a lot of basics on front-end programming.CSS was through - the Java Script side felt a bit rushed.

By Vivek K s

Jun 09, 2020

a good course for the beginner student to learn about html css and javascript for creating a good web page.

By Nithya S

Dec 08, 2016

Good course. I would recommend this to everyone who are interested in learning HTML, CSS and Javascript.

By victor h v

Aug 10, 2016

super bueno y estructurado este curso, me ha servidor demasiado para entender cosas que no tenia claras.

By RAJAT K N

Nov 11, 2018

Good tutor.Teaches from the scratch.Easy to understand the whole course because of the way of teaching.