Chevron Left
Back to HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
10,360 ratings
3,604 reviews

About the Course

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top reviews

SM
Jun 10, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
May 30, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filter by:

3351 - 3375 of 3,516 Reviews for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

By Sergio A F

Aug 23, 2020

Muy bueno.

By Abdur R F

Jul 21, 2020

reasonable

By Madhurima D

Sep 10, 2020

Excellent

By Abdikani M J

Sep 7, 2020

excellent

By Vaishali j

Jul 23, 2020

EXCELLENT

By J.SWETHA

May 25, 2020

Thank you

By dubby o

Mar 27, 2020

very good

By amit t

Sep 5, 2020

Good one

By Saad M

Jun 4, 2016

Amazing.

By Vineeth K

Sep 30, 2020

Helpful

By AJAY C

Sep 13, 2020

Like it

By sivaprasad

Aug 20, 2017

v good

By GovindKulakarni

Jun 15, 2016

Goov\d

By chen h

May 6, 2017

Good!

By Miguel A M L

Feb 13, 2017

grea!

By Priya K

Nov 24, 2020

nice

By Asil G

Oct 21, 2020

Good

By noman f

Aug 10, 2020

Nice

By Prasanna K

Jul 19, 2020

Nice

By Ayush

May 25, 2020

Good

By Alok r

May 12, 2020

good

By Tae S H

Feb 18, 2017

Nice

By Agrim N

Nov 5, 2019

/d

By Sara H

Jul 8, 2020

There are 5 modules in this course, of which the first 3 are great and well explained, Mr Yaakov does a great job at explaining the basics and slowly making it more challenging.

Unfortunately, the last 2 modules (which are Java Script) are extremely confusing and difficult to follow, making it overwhelming and frustrating.

The last Java Script module (Module 4 and 5) require prior programming knowledge, which was not specified prior to starting the course and did not state exactly what kind of 'basics' we need.

I understand there is an updated version in the works, I hope some of the feedback regarding the Java Script modules is taken into account.

.

By Neha S

Dec 30, 2020

I enjoyed learning in this course, Mr. Yaakov has presented concepts in clear.. I however am giving an ok rating, because of the fact that the PPT should be updated as per new versions of applications used in this course. For me it was Week 4 & Week 5 that should have been the most learning, but in Week 5 the concept's where not much explained and just some concepts where brushed thru to complete assignment.

I would surely recommend this course to newbie web developers, as this covers the basics of HTML and CSS very well. Ajax and Javascript not so much good.