Chevron Left
Back to HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
12,446 ratings
4,350 reviews

About the Course

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top reviews

SM
Jun 10, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
Mar 14, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filter by:

3876 - 3900 of 4,323 Reviews for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

By Huangxin

Jan 27, 2017

The concepts are very clear conveyed. Even if you have no backgrounds on HTML, CSS and Javascript, it would be suitable for you.

By 2376 K S

May 1, 2020

should update the old rules of github and other old stuff and ajax explaination should be more detailed in easier way possible.

By Tahsin M

Jun 19, 2020

The course was so good all the way through the first four weeks but I think last week should have been divided into two weeks.

By Jahnavi K

May 23, 2020

This is a very good course for beginners but the course assignments can be made a little difficult to have a better experience

By Khaing K H

Nov 7, 2020

A very nice course by Prof Yaakov. I learnt a lot. It would be perfect if this was updated to current version of frameworks.

By nsh

Aug 14, 2020

Although, sometimes, I find it hard to understand the codes and concepts, everything else is easy to keep up and understand.

By Yago L

Nov 11, 2020

Great course and I learned a lot, but the last two assignments could have some improvement into something more interesting.

By Anthony J

Feb 23, 2016

Loving this course so far! Fairly in-depth, yet still easy to follow. Lecturer is easy on the ears and keeps one captivated

By Sampad K S

May 22, 2021

Ajax was a bit fast. I troubled understanding all the codes. The rest of the course was fun and I learned many new things.

By Amit M

Aug 28, 2020

Good Course . But week 5 should have been discriptive about ajax and Use of Javascript in it . Otherwise ,the best Course

By Nijohn R

May 22, 2021

bit outdated javascipt lectures. The instructor is working on new lectures . Pls wait and enroll in the updated version.

By Martin A

Jun 14, 2016

This is the best Intro to web development course on Coursera. The other courses don't take the time to explain the whys.

By Abbas F

Aug 6, 2021

This was a wonderful course, I learned so much from it. This course changed my perspective of programming and websites.

By SANKA M K

Aug 25, 2020

lectures related to javascript and ajax ,json of restaurant website was very fast and there was no proper explaination.

By Julian A M R

Oct 26, 2020

This course needs to be updated in some sections, but in general terms I found great value on the displayed content.

By Odey

Dec 10, 2017

amazing course thanks a lot for Professor Yaakov Chaikin, It was very easy to understand the content of this coures.

By Mariangel R A

Aug 17, 2020

It's a good course but need a big update because is hard to try to do everything with the old version of the code.

By Raunak K

Mar 16, 2016

Fourth week of the course was too much to handle and imbibe.

Could not practice and complete within stipulated time

By Ratnadeep D C

Jun 11, 2020

Amazing teacher and amazing content. But, I would be happier if ajax in module 5 could be taught in a better way.

By Sandor I

Aug 18, 2019

Great and enjoyable course, for using javascript effectively definitely another course, further study is needed.

By Sumit K

Jul 6, 2019

Course content are old still excellent. If they can update new material it will become great beneficial for us!!

By Roopa G A

May 16, 2016

Very good session on the basics and Javascript. This gives overall good idea on the Web application development.

By Johanna O

Jun 3, 2021

I really like this course so far. If it wasn´t for a video that was not up to date I would give it a five star.

By Mariam B

Oct 17, 2020

It was fair and well up until week 4. At week 5 I believe things started to get a little messy and out of hand.

By Juan D S

Aug 2, 2020

It's a great course. It's a good start point to frontend development. It even would be better if you update it