Chevron Left
Back to HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
12,720 ratings
4,435 reviews

About the Course

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top reviews

SM
Jun 10, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
Mar 14, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filter by:

3926 - 3950 of 4,404 Reviews for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

By DARREN S G D

Jun 5, 2020

I liked learning HTML, CSS, and Javascript with this course. Assignments are challenging and give you hands-on experience with coding.

By Hossein K

Jul 4, 2021

This is a great course for beginners. HTML and CSS are perfectly covered, but unfortunately, JavaScript didn't have the proper depth.

By SWASTIK K

Jun 8, 2020

Amazing course first 4 modules were awesome , 5th module could have been much better . Overall it was great experience learning here

By Vipul G

May 25, 2020

overall everything was amazing just got some problems in understanding last week lect. that part which tells who to make it dynamic

By Archana K

Jul 12, 2019

This course is very good and useful for those who are looking for something new in their career. Teaching is excellent and friendly.

By CJ L

Jun 10, 2016

I liked it, but still a little advanced for me. Starts simple, but I recommend starting somewhere else for Java if it is new to you.

By Josiel C T

Aug 6, 2021

Great course. I suggest using most current versions of bootstrap. The explanation of the "how" html, css and js works is excellent.

By Krtin K

Apr 29, 2020

A really outstanding course with great examples. It is really well design and delivers the finest quality of teaching and training.

By Ahmed M M F I

Oct 3, 2019

i think it's really a good course but not for people who begin from zero you have to known some information before about css & html

By Rohit M

Oct 1, 2021

One of the best course in Coursera . This course help me a lot to understanding the concept of HTML, CSS, JAVA to form a web site.

By Peter M

Feb 7, 2021

This is a wonderful course. It has demystified website development in a fraction of time and set my path in a preferred direction.

By Federico G

Oct 18, 2016

I loved the course, specially the HTML and CSS sections. The Javascript part was fast and technical, which made it hard to follow.

By Sayli P

Jun 11, 2016

I really loved the way HTML 5, CSS 3 and Bootstrap was taught! Great job there. I just wish javascript was covered in more detail.

By Simone M

Oct 1, 2020

Good course, it gives solid foundation for HTML, CSS and Javascript. Although the last week of the course is a little bit rushed.

By Ergashev U E o

Aug 26, 2020

This course may was best for 2015 but not 2020. However, if you attend this course you will build alike real project with AJAX .

By Huangxin

Jan 27, 2017

The concepts are very clear conveyed. Even if you have no backgrounds on HTML, CSS and Javascript, it would be suitable for you.

By 2376 K S

May 1, 2020

should update the old rules of github and other old stuff and ajax explaination should be more detailed in easier way possible.

By Tahsin M

Jun 19, 2020

The course was so good all the way through the first four weeks but I think last week should have been divided into two weeks.

By Jahnavi K

May 23, 2020

This is a very good course for beginners but the course assignments can be made a little difficult to have a better experience

By Khaing K H

Nov 7, 2020

A very nice course by Prof Yaakov. I learnt a lot. It would be perfect if this was updated to current version of frameworks.

By nsh

Aug 14, 2020

Although, sometimes, I find it hard to understand the codes and concepts, everything else is easy to keep up and understand.

By Yago L

Nov 11, 2020

Great course and I learned a lot, but the last two assignments could have some improvement into something more interesting.

By Anthony J

Feb 23, 2016

Loving this course so far! Fairly in-depth, yet still easy to follow. Lecturer is easy on the ears and keeps one captivated

By Sampad K S

May 22, 2021

Ajax was a bit fast. I troubled understanding all the codes. The rest of the course was fun and I learned many new things.

By Amit M

Aug 28, 2020

Good Course . But week 5 should have been discriptive about ajax and Use of Javascript in it . Otherwise ,the best Course