Chevron Left
Back to The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs by University of Toronto

4.5
stars
1,364 ratings
404 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Top reviews

M

Apr 23, 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK

May 7, 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 410 Reviews for The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

By Baneen H

Jun 27, 2019

It's a good course

By Anumeha S

Nov 29, 2017

it was really good

By Kasmi K

Jun 18, 2020

very good course

By Keshav K R

Jun 3, 2020

Very nice 👌

By Damar A

Dec 10, 2020

Good course

By ARFAN A S

May 16, 2019

g

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

By QUEEN S

Mar 24, 2021

very good

By AVIJIT M

Nov 1, 2020

Good

By Maria F M

Dec 3, 2020

El curso se basa en un libro que fomentan a comprar. Cabría esperar que tuvieran la predisposición de brindarlo en formato digital, pero no. Tal vez es pedir demasiado, quizás sólo unos capítulos estrictamente vinculados al contenido del curso, pues tampoco. Básicamente la base del curso es la propaganda del libro. Lo bueno es que el curso es una síntesis del libro )?

Punto a favor, brindan una selección de lecturas complementarias, de acceso gratuito, y resultaron interesantes.

La modalidad de diálogos para presentar el contenido es llevadera, junto al hecho de que participan otros instructores, favoreciendo seguir el curso de manera muy relajada. Pero llego al punto en que resultó ser monótono.

By Amrutha K

Aug 26, 2020

managing emotions doesn't mean hiding your emotions. you have to first acknowledge the emotions your feeling. but you should also understand that you might behave extremely irrationally when you are emotional. so, after acknowledging your emotional. you should try bring your self to calm. only after should you speak.i understood the all this this subjects the arts and science of relationship and human needs. i like it because i don't know some topic information about it .

By Letta R

Nov 17, 2020

I had to stop when I got to the part with the abusive boyfriend. I understand why a video was needed, however, the choice of a Black man as the abusive boyfriend in the video felt coded and deeply offensive.

By Wen L

Aug 9, 2021

Good concepts learnt from this course on managing effective relationship. It will be more effective for learners to understand the concept by providing simplified summary decks after each lesson.

By JK C

Sep 29, 2020

Professor uses quite a few fillers, which makes it difficult to concentrate at times. The audio in module 4 is very poor.

By Luuk S

Jan 30, 2020

A really ncie an helpfull course!

By Rafael J d O

Apr 2, 2019

Um pouco repetitivo. Mas valeu!

By sarah c

Aug 9, 2020

really enjoyed this course

By Lit U

Dec 14, 2020

Was so good what a shame... And it was all because of the first quiz, just exactly the first quiz, that no matter how I evaluate and reevaluate the situation from the quiz video that I cannot answer the quiz and that, not only that, that the English construction of the sentences for the options was a little bad and that - it was almost identical to the next option and the next! So there's not much of an option as everything seem like a one way answer...

By Alina M

Feb 3, 2022

Unfortunately, I had to leave this course. The quality of the material did not meet my expectations. The professor lectures sluggishly and without interest. The videos and slides are of poor quality. The video for the Controlling Partner assignment is painful to watch. I understand that this is a free course, but the acting in the video is just awful! I couldn't not only analyze the video, but just watch it to the end. That's too bad.

By Dubravka M v L

Aug 14, 2020

the language used by speakers (and in transcript) is ..... really difficult as half of it is made of "sort of -like -yeah" . waste of time in struggle to follow and understand what it is really about :(

I am sorry to have to say this.... still grateful that this is available to everyone, and everywhere. thank you for the opportunity to have been able to briefly participate.

By Olivia M

Aug 25, 2020

It felt poor quality. Audio was different video-to-video, poor graphics. Lots of very short videos so you have to keep going in to move to the next one rather than just getting into the topic

By Adam R

Jul 2, 2020

The quizzes, first the most part, have no wrong answers. It ends up making you (me) feel as though there's no benefit to actually engaging with the course.

By Anupam R N

Jun 15, 2020

It's really hard to get head over the material. Lecturers seems disconnected. Quizes and presentation are pretty weak.

By ROXANNE J

Oct 12, 2020

To simplistic,

By Adele C

Sep 8, 2020

Without being able to buy the book, it is impossible for me to learn in this course. Of course people's relationship issues stem from unmet needs but unless the videos can clearly define needs vs. wants, I'm not getting much out of it.