Chevron Left
Back to The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs by University of Toronto

4.5
stars
1,362 ratings
403 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Top reviews

M

Apr 23, 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK

May 7, 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 408 Reviews for The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

By Abinisha V

Jul 18, 2020

An excellent course with an indepth knowledge of how to understand and manage relationships. The conversational teaching method is very interesting. A well structured course.

By shelja s

Aug 28, 2021

Absolutely loved this course. Very informative and learnt a lot from this course on how to identify ones needs and needs of others with whom you are in a relationship with.

By Ale M

Jan 21, 2022

I believe everybody should take this course. I feel that I have the tools and knowledge too be a better friend, partner and family member. It´s easy to follow and fun.

By Brian T

Sep 10, 2020

The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs was a wonderful course and will help me in counseling couples who are having relationship issues.

By Jenny P M A

May 18, 2020

Este curso es excelente me ha ayudado muchísimo agradezco al docente a Coursera y a la University of Toronto por esta gran oportunidad

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

By Enoelia O

Jun 4, 2020

I really enjoyed how the course was given with videos. It felt like the professor was only teaching me and the other girl. I have never taken a course like this.

By Allison D

Feb 5, 2018

I only just started this course, but I feel like I'm learning a lot about relationships, needs vs. wants, etc. I just started, but I highly recommend it anyways!

By Trudi-Ann W

Jun 30, 2020

This course has helped me to understand myself more and to understand others as well and I must say it has allowed me to impart knowledge to others around me.

By Rajavee A

Sep 23, 2021

I loved the course thoroughly, it helped me build my perception professionally and transformed by personal relationships for the better. Highly recommend it.

By Bilyana R

Jul 2, 2020

I liked the course! It changed the way I think about relationships. I now have a better understanding of my needs and I'm more willing to communicate them.

By Tiffany

Oct 27, 2021

very informative. Anyone can apply this to their lives in one way or another. Thank you for helping me with giving me strategies to get through my divorce

By Redvers F C

Jul 27, 2020

This course was an absolutely fantastic course to study. I learnt many new relationship skills that I will be able to take with me and use within my life

By María C L

Jul 23, 2020

Ha sido un curso muy completo. La presentación de ambos profesionales ha sido de mucha. El curso a sido muy practico y con un buen contenido secuencias.

By Ruth M

May 10, 2022

It is one of my life changing encounter in eductaion. I am glad coursera gave me the chance to access the course. I recommend it for everyone.Thank you.

By Ahmad Z

Dec 28, 2020

Interesting class! Learning the concepts in this class has helped me to rethink the way I approach relationships with other people and also with myself.

By Jennifer A

Apr 18, 2022

A​mazing content! Lessons are precise in mapping overall concepts in human relationships. Elegant and simple- The audio on some of videos is a bit low.

By Priyal K

Sep 14, 2020

I think its a good course which has shed light on the major complex and conflicting situations which are really stressful to figure out and understand

By Michelle G

Jun 18, 2020

I learned a lot from this course about relationships and the model for SSLD. How to watch out for your needs and your spouse, and even your friends,

By Claudia N S

Jan 5, 2021

Excelente oportunidad para aprender estrategias de comunicación asertiva, identificación de necesidades y desarrollo de relaciones interpersonales.

By Erika C R

May 3, 2020

For me was really helpful and is still making me look for my own needs, honestly I just loved it and I am still reading this course recommendations

By Mourine G R

Jul 25, 2021

Very informative! There's a discussion forum engagement and I studied at my own phase which gives time flexibility. I would recommend this course.

By William F A

Aug 2, 2020

Really good course! Would highly recommend this for someone who's thinking about building a relationship or is just intersted in the topic itself.

By Luyi S

Jul 1, 2020

well-organized, with a good blend of academic and professional terminology mixed with everyday, relatable situations- would recommend this course

By Sabrina N S

Apr 20, 2021

Very informative. I learnt a lot of would recommend this class to anyone who want to learn more about dealing with people, feelings and emotions.

By Daniel O

Jan 2, 2021

This course is simple to understand, easy to learn and most importantly, teaches real concepts and skills that we can use in our everyday life.