Chevron Left
Back to A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

Learner Reviews & Feedback for A Brief History of Human Spaceflight by University of Houston

4.4
stars
332 ratings
104 reviews

About the Course

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

Top reviews

PH

Dec 01, 2015

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

DM

Nov 29, 2016

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 101 Reviews for A Brief History of Human Spaceflight

By Alex V

Jun 21, 2020

Very interesting course, with many rarely seen footages and press conference. Too bad it doesn't include others further Units

By Joel P

Jul 08, 2017

Very interesting course. In addition, I learned some facts of the space race unknown by me until this time.

By Rajesh M

Aug 01, 2020

This is an awesome course. It was heartening to know the historical background of human spaceflight!

By Kiran T

Dec 20, 2015

It was really good course, got to know lot of new things. I am glad that I took this course.

By Bruce J A

Jan 31, 2017

Superior course to gain understanding of human spaceflight from its beginning up to Skylab.

By Marlene N T

Sep 21, 2017

This course is so great! I never would have learned about spaceflight without it.

By Vivek S

Aug 18, 2020

Great Course with Multiple Actual Footage embedded within the course. Loved it!

By Shirley K

Aug 06, 2020

such a fun course! brought back memories of watching the space flights on tv

By Juan C F L

Mar 14, 2017

Tiene material nuevo o que no se conocia sobre el tema. Muy interezante

By Joi M

Apr 27, 2020

This was an excellent course and I would love to revisit it again.

By Vishvesh J

Feb 19, 2018

great for people who want to know about history of humans in space

By Emily L S

May 22, 2020

I can’t wait until the second part of this course is posted!

By Romane J

Nov 28, 2019

Very interesting, a lot of informations, very precise.

By RAM N M

Aug 08, 2020

This course is very interesting for space lovers.

By sandra g

Aug 11, 2016

TRÈS INTÉRESSANT. ON APPREND TOUJOURS DES CHOSES

By Simone Z

Dec 27, 2017

Very interesting course. Highly recommendable.

By Salvador D E C

Jan 16, 2020

Wonderful course, however, poorly edited.

By Alexander M W

Feb 03, 2016

An excellent course with great material.

By VIDHI M

Jul 18, 2020

amazing explanation and content

must try

By RAJESH K

Jun 08, 2016

Awesome history of human endeavour!!!

By Art P

Nov 06, 2019

Great overview of manned spaceflight

By Nguyễn T P L

May 13, 2018

Very good and brief lessons. Thanks.

By Лялин Л

Dec 03, 2015

Best historical view on subject!

By José d J D L C G

Jan 23, 2016

Excellent course and teacher!!

By EPHRAIM

May 25, 2020

What a fascinating journey!