Chevron Left
Back to Customer Service Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Service Fundamentals by Knowledge Accelerators

4.8
stars
753 ratings
232 reviews

About the Course

There are a growing number of exciting, well-paying jobs in today’s tech industry that do not require a traditional college degree, an one of the hottest areas with high demand is in IT customer service and support. Customer Service is a perfect entry point to start your career in IT, with a multitude of job openings ranging from onsite or remote help desk work to customer care or client support. We can help you get there with the Customer Service Fundamentals course. We will help you to build the knowledge and develop the skills needed to be a successful Customer Service Specialist: • Communication Skills which focus on clear, concise communication and listening. • Appropriate empathetic behavior such as such as patience, curiosity, and willingness to help. • Problem solving to research an issue and help determine an appropriate resolution. • Process adherence to ensure the proper flow and Service Level Agreements are met. The course is divided into 4 modules, and you will be assessed and awarded badges along the way! The course also includes interactive training including labs to reinforce all of the learning components above. At the conclusion of the course, you will receive an email notification from Acclaim with instructions for claiming the badge. Upon accepting your badge, it will be necessary to create a user account on Acclaim, where you will have the ability to manage your badge(s), opt-in to other communications and features, as well as take advantage of features allowing you to share your badge to social media and other destinations....
Filter by:

201 - 225 of 231 Reviews for Customer Service Fundamentals

By Givantha A R B

Jul 6, 2020

Thanks

By sindhuri K

Jun 12, 2020

super

By Amarjit k

Mar 12, 2021

good

By Muhammad N W

May 15, 2020

good

By LAMINE M

Aug 24, 2019

GOOD

By MIRELA S

Nov 16, 2020

G

By Eunae C

Jun 22, 2019

By Ahmed A

Aug 2, 2019

I think that it's a very good course, which is really suitable for beginners, and also for those who are at their first year of working at the customer service field. You will learn very important tips and information, beside soft skills, which will help you enhance your tasks accomplishment ability.

If I was about mentioning a negative, it will be regarding the assignments, I think they were too many, and they weren't interacting and motivational enough, however, it is still acceptable.

By Gloria A L

May 28, 2020

I loved taking this course, especially the flexibility as I don't have the luxury of only pursuing my studies. I would recommend that the course text is not only done by a machine but that it is also reviewed by human eyes as I found several typos that were often distracting. Other than that, the course was excellent and I look forward to taking more Coursera courses in the future!

By Nathan W

Dec 17, 2020

Honestly, I'm pretty satisfied with this course. There's plenty of material to read and watch. The production quality is good with passable audio and sound. And this is WAAAAY better than IBMs, IT Fundamentals for Cybersecurity Specialization. I hope they the same quality assurance people that made this course can make all the future IBM courses.

By Rajiv N

Aug 13, 2019

Nice and Comprehensive course. Much detailed than most of the online courses. Evaluation process is also intuitive wherein peers review your assignment submission. Recommended for new and experienced CSMs

By Ozan S G

Sep 20, 2020

It's a really useful course for beginners. I'd recommend it to the people who are looking to understanding how customer service work in business environment.

By Daniel O

Apr 9, 2020

The course was very nice and interactive. I really enjoy all the videos, they were very clear and short, with the enough time to give clear information.

By Susan C

Jan 3, 2021

The course content is excellent but I found the peer reviews (which are required) to be too time consuming since it requires even more reading!

By Syed M A Z

Sep 26, 2019

it was a good learning experience , i wish it was a bit more detailed and not limited to call centers , still it has taught me a great deal

By Ijeoma B

Mar 24, 2019

This course is exceptionally detailed. I have gained insights into aspects of Customer Engagement that I never imagined existed. Fantastic!

By Dishank M

Jul 26, 2020

Nice course with quality content! However I expected more content on Customer Engagement rather than Customer support in this course.

By Mahammad F

May 5, 2021

This course is mind blowing .I really enjoyed the material that was covered in this course .Thank you IBM and Coursera .

By Oluwafemi O

Jan 8, 2021

It was an interesting and engaging course that will equip anyone looking for a career in customer service effectively

By Denzil S

Nov 6, 2019

A nice build up to the advanced material, maybe the build up is too long?

By Grace o

Aug 13, 2020

Great

just needs to be more fun in learning It was too serious

By Roland S

May 28, 2019

In einigen Bereichen zu Call Center orientiert.

By Hemant s

Aug 25, 2020

Very good and beneficial

By rao s

Apr 17, 2019

it is really good course

By Nancy B

Oct 31, 2019

Overall, it had a low quality to it for what is supposed to be a professional course. There were many typographical errors, words missing, and poorly formed sentences. Some of the content appeared dated as well.