Chevron Left
Back to Exploratory Data Analysis for Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploratory Data Analysis for Machine Learning by IBM

4.6
stars
79 ratings
18 reviews

About the Course

This first course in the IBM Machine Learning Professional Certificate introduces you to Machine Learning and the content of the professional certificate. In this course you will realize the importance of good, quality data. You will learn common techniques to retrieve your data, clean it, apply feature engineering, and have it ready for preliminary analysis and hypothesis testing. By the end of this course you should be able to: Retrieve data from multiple data sources: SQL, NoSQL databases, APIs, Cloud  Describe and use common feature selection and feature engineering techniques Handle categorical and ordinal features, as well as missing values Use a variety of techniques for detecting and dealing with outliers Articulate why feature scaling is important and use a variety of scaling techniques   Who should take this course? This course targets aspiring data scientists interested in acquiring hands-on experience  with Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence in a business setting.   What skills should you have? To make the most out of this course, you should have familiarity with programming on a Python development environment, as well as fundamental understanding of Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, and Statistics....

Top reviews

AF
Nov 6, 2020

Great course and very well structured. I'm really impressed with the instructor who give thorough walkthrough to the code.

AA
Oct 11, 2020

Great....Very nice explanations of all things\n\nI rate 5/5 ...Amazing course from IBM

Filter by:

1 - 21 of 21 Reviews for Exploratory Data Analysis for Machine Learning

By Nihar D

Oct 19, 2020

The concepts are not explained in details. The instructor seems to read from a transcript which may not be the best way of teaching. However, content is great and it can help build a strong foundation.

By Kevin S

Nov 8, 2020

Really Poor Teaching. Concepts that were clear earlier was made unclear due to poor intuitive examples. Few concepts were taught really well. But especially around the Hypothesis Testing part, the quality dropped very steeply.

By Shangying W

Sep 5, 2020

One jupyter notebook is not able to run because a dataset and a python module needed for running the notebook is not provided. Lots of classmates ask about help in the discussion forums, however, no TA or any help is provided.

By Tusarkanti N

Nov 6, 2020

Not clear pre-requisites. Instructions far off from the learning objectives mentioned in the beginning which makes it difficult to catch up.

By Verena D

Oct 12, 2020

A very good course if you take it seriously! Good practical tasks where you learn much!

By Charley L

Nov 18, 2020

Does not go into detail and explain how to really code for hypothesis testing

By Abhinav M

Oct 25, 2020

Peer Review needs some moderation, someone marked all zeros, for one of my assignments. We are doing Machine Learning clearly an algorithm for such can be made available. Overall a great Introduction and hands-on guidance towards the Tools and Statistics involved for various business applications in the real world.

By Sarath B S

Nov 26, 2020

This is a real useful course which helps even a rookie to understand the nuances when it comes to Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning. Interpreting Data etc.,

Subjects were taught well by the experts. I thoroughly enjoyed the learning session.

By Abdillah F

Nov 7, 2020

Great course and very well structured. I'm really impressed with the instructor who give thorough walkthrough to the code.

By Anvay R A

Oct 12, 2020

Great....Very nice explanations of all things

I rate 5/5 ...Amazing course from IBM

By pierluigi a

Nov 9, 2020

great course even for those who are not keen on coding

By Bernard F

Oct 29, 2020

I acquired excellent knowledge on the subject matter

By Adel A

Nov 26, 2020

It could not better. I am grateful :)

By Maxwell N

Sep 15, 2020

Nice course

By Sohan S V

Nov 4, 2020

osm course

By Vitor R

Nov 24, 2020

Awesome!!

By Ali A A

Oct 26, 2020

great

By Arunav C

Oct 1, 2020

It is a really insightful and interactive learning experience. Furthermore, the trainers and coaches were very knowledgable.

By Mahmudul F A A

Nov 6, 2020

In week 2, the lessons were a bit in rush and it would be better to have a bit more detailed discussion.

By OMAR A H H

Nov 1, 2020

Very well structured

By Arnold D

Nov 26, 2020

I feel like the instructor's inability to explain things in detail stems from the fact the he doesn't really understand it as well. feels like:

Boss: "hey I need you to present this tutorial"

Instructor: "Sure thing boss, I just need to read it right?"

Boss: "Yes, but you also need to pretend that you actually understand it"