Chevron Left
Back to ICT in Primary Education: Transforming children's learning across the curriculum

Learner Reviews & Feedback for ICT in Primary Education: Transforming children's learning across the curriculum by University of London

4.6
stars
122 ratings
42 reviews

About the Course

Why and how are teachers integrating ICT (Information and Communication Technology) into primary education? In this course we analyse examples from schools in different parts of the world, and bring professional teachers, headteachers and policymakers together to share their best ideas and inspiring stories. The materials in the course are based on studies carried out for the UNESCO Institute of IT in Education, Moscow. Learning Outcomes: to be aware of the range of reasons for using ICT to critique the strategies for developing ICT over time to analyse the strengths and weakness of different decision-making mechanisms to become familiar with a wider range of useful tools and resources for integrating ICT...

Top reviews

JM
Jun 3, 2020

Sir, It was an amazing experience with .... I got an Excellent knowledge on ICT enabled classroom. So i requesting to all my friends to study this course to become a good teacher and a trainer.

AK
Aug 6, 2020

It's being pleasure to have this course. It has completely changed my way of thinking in primary education. Now I can realize how ICT is important for next-generation children.

Filter by:

26 - 41 of 41 Reviews for ICT in Primary Education: Transforming children's learning across the curriculum

By Panji H

Jan 1, 2021

Amazing course

By Josh F

Nov 7, 2020

Very well structured. I learned a lot on how different countries apply ICT in primary education. It may be diverse, but it seems that the bottom line is the applicable resources to be able for schools to fully integrate ICT across the curriculum.

By Aurélie G

Jun 2, 2017

This course had valuable information and I did learn from it, but because you have to depend on other students to get your work reviewed, it can take a lot longer than 6 weeks. I had to rejoin the course two times. But it was worth the wait.

By Gavin M

Oct 8, 2020

I am not a teacher by profession but am looking to become a teacher and this was an excellent insight into how ICT can and should be used within primary education. Really enjoyable course!

By Roma S

Oct 29, 2021

Want to make some suggestion here that I was expecting if some of the ICT tools that were being used could be explained with the specifications.

By Maria L S

Feb 8, 2020

This course allowed me to gain knowledge about the "what" , "why" and "how" of ICT at the primary level of schooling. Great course!

By Huahua T

Sep 17, 2019

I think totally is good, but some of the assignment requirement makes me confused and there is nobody can answer the question.

By Muhammad A

Jun 29, 2019

This course is not only for computer teachers but for all teachers to utilize modern trends in teaching learning process.

By EVA P G

Feb 21, 2017

I learnt a lot. The teachers could have been more engaged and interact with the studetns in turns, though.

By Olga G P

May 1, 2020

The course is well structured and has very interesting and well researched materials.

By Astrid v W

Apr 16, 2018

This course is ideal for teachers and policy makers who are new to ICT in education.

By Abdul Q

Oct 14, 2017

Good to have the knowledge of ICT in Education

By Israil K

Jun 26, 2017

A well-organised course from an expert.

By Amanda A P

Oct 5, 2020

It was ok

By Maryam B

Aug 4, 2020

First of all, thanks for launching this useful course.

But its disadvantage: it has asked others to review and evaluate assignments. It is time consuming.

By Neel 1

Apr 4, 2021

not able to unenrol