Chevron Left
Back to Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital by Duke University

4.7
stars
945 ratings
183 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

Top reviews

NB
Aug 23, 2020

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS
Oct 10, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 174 Reviews for Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

By Suhas M

Sep 27, 2019

Learning Image Processing has been fun in this course. Thanks Prof Sapiro for sharing your immense knowledge

By André R d A

Nov 23, 2020

Great course. Professor with great didactics. The only thing is that it has no mandatory practical exercises

By Sanjeet K

Mar 5, 2018

I like this course very much additional, MATLAB tutorials are also very helpful, thanks to DUKE UNIVERSITY

By Deepak D N

Nov 24, 2018

This course is really good .Concepts are really explained well. I am really thankful to the instructor.

By NIMIT A

Sep 25, 2017

The course is perfectly balanced and has helped me in understanding images and videos to a next level.

By Narmatha K

May 18, 2020

I really learned useful things from this course. The pace was appropriate and the I really enjoyed it.

By Vignesh.D

Jun 22, 2019

This course has 9 weeks. It was very useful for developing my knowledge in Image and video processing.

By KAMALA S R

Aug 13, 2020

I learned so many concepts from this course.Thank you so much sir.your lectures are more informative.

By Faisal W K

Mar 18, 2020

This is a must take course for anyone who is needs image processing in his/her studies.

Thanks

By David A

Jun 28, 2017

Great introductory course! definitely worth your time if you want to do some image processing.

By kevin

Sep 19, 2017

El curso es excelente y enriquecedor para los que nos gusta procesamiento de imágenes

By Ghanishtha B

Nov 2, 2018

The course was easy to follow and very intuitive. Had a great time and learnt a lot!

By Xuzhou L

Jul 9, 2019

Good for imaging processing starters to know what process they can do with images.

By soha s

Oct 30, 2020

It's good for beginners in image processing and good refreher for advanced people

By ibrahim A

Jul 5, 2017

Thanks for your good explanation of the algorithms and sharing the experiences.

By Abhinav k

Mar 8, 2017

The experience was very good. I learnt many new things..thanks to coursera

By Wei W

Mar 21, 2018

A+ Awesome class provide a lot of interesting tool for image processing

By Arslan S

Aug 27, 2018

this is very best course on internet for learning video editing free

By Richard O

Mar 20, 2017

Great course, very nice teacher, excellent and interesting content.

By Venyao L

Jul 6, 2020

Very good course, teached from the basic to the state of the art.

By Madhusudan

May 8, 2020

Learned image processing in a systematic way. Thank you coursera.

By Shilpi S

May 25, 2020

Very good course work with right amount of maths and examples.

By Mohbat

Oct 27, 2017

One of the best Image processing course available online.

By Shrikant R

Aug 3, 2020

Thank you for a well designed and truly exciting course.

By Srinivas R S

Jul 4, 2020

The course was so nice. I was able to learn new things.